We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet convenient location”
other traveler has booked this property
Open Kitchen (20 m2 = 215 sq ft!)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Kitchen (20 m2 = 215 sq ft!)
Open Kitchen (20 m2 = 215 sq ft!) Open Kitchen & Sideboard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
1 review
Open Kitchen (20 m2 = 215 sq ft!)
Open Kitchen (20 m2 = 215 sq ft!)
Open Kitchen & Sideboard
Sideboard (built more than a century ago)
Open Kitchen: The fridge makes ice instantly
Spacious Living Room (30m2 = 320 sq ft!)
Spacious Living Room (30m2 = 320 sq ft!)
Spacious Living Room (30m2 = 320 sq ft!)
Spacious Living Room (30m2 = 320 sq ft!)
Balcony
Spacious Living Room (30m2 = 320 sq ft!)
Glass Cabinet
Bedroom Nr. 1: Double bedroom with queen size bed (160x200 cm)
Bedroom Nr. 1: Double bedroom with queen size bed (160x200 cm)
Bedroom Nr. 1: Dressing room.
Bedroom Nr. 2: Double bed & sofa.
Bedroom Nr. 2: Double bed & sofa.
Bedroom Nr. 3: Twin bedroom
Bedroom Nr. 3: Twin bedroom
Bathroom Nr. 1
Bathroom Nr. 1
Bathroom Nr. 1
Bathroom Nr. 1 - Rain Shower
Bathroom Nr. 2
Bathroom Nr. 2
Hall & Corridor
Corridor
Entrance
Bedroom Nr. 2: Double bed & Sofa Bed.
Living Room: Sofa Bed.
Apartment's Floor Plan (130 m2 = 1290 sq ft!)
Plaza de Tirso de Molina, just 1 minute walking from apartment.  [By Björn Láczay, CC, www.flickr.co
Plaza Mayor, just 3 minutes walking from apartment
Plaza Mayor, just 3 minutes walking from apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Freedom66...
1 review
“Quiet convenient location”
Reviewed October 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment was one minute from the Tirso de Molino metro stop. Unfortunately it was closed for repairs. It is scheduled to reopen November 12, 2016. The apartment itself was more than the three of us needed. It has three bedrooms in back with two of the bedrooms having windows onto the court yard. With the windows closed it was quiet and comfortable. With the windows open, you can hear conversations form the other apartments who have their windows open. Not loud, but annoying if you are trying to sleep. The living room and kitchen were in front overlooking the quiet narrow street from the second floor( US third floor). There is sleeping for up to four people in this room. The AC was in the living room-quiet and comfortable. The kitchen had updated appliances and all the items we needed. We did not cook by choice-we are on vacation.
There are two bathrooms. One is up to date and has a great shower. The other smaller bath has a child size bathtub-not for adults.
Booking with Ernesto was easy and his brother was there to greet us at the door. He explained everything from the TV to how the ceiling fans work in the bedrooms.
The only negative was the door latch. It was broken and it took us two minutes the first day to get it to work. The lock worked well. Very secure. We assume it will be fixed by the time this is read.
The location is quiet and even with the metro not working, most sites were an easy, little crowded walk to most of the sites in downtown Madrid. There is small grocery across the street and a bakery less than a minute up the street.
The restaurant located on the ground floor is recommended. We used Yelp to locate other recommended restaurants in the area.
We recommended this apartment, especially for large families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: Broken door latch
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2016
Thanks so much for your positive and detailed review. The door latch is already repaired. Excuses, we couldn't fix it during your stay because we had to ask for a piece, and a week passed before we could get it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing