We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DO NOT MiSS THiS WHiLE iN MADRiD!”
Review of El Club Allard

El Club Allard
Reserve with
El Club Allard is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 10,696 Restaurants in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Spanish, International, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Arguelles
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“DO NOT MiSS THiS WHiLE iN MADRiD!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Had a birthday dinner planned for me by my best friend and this meal was definitely worth turning 31 years old for!!You would think the whole set up of the restaurant would be all chi-chi and pretentious but like the restaurant and chef,it was the least bit of any! From the greeting at the door to the awesome awesome service staff,they seem genuine to make sure you savour every bit of morsel they serve on the wonderfully plated dish! As you eagerly wait for each dish to be serve ,you thought how would the next top the previous? Well EVERY dish was as amazing as you can imagine! And Chef Diego is such a warm and affable person who we had the pleasure of meeting in the kitchen! With all the love,passion and dedication Chef Diego has put in into each dish and presentation,you would be crazy to miss this out spectacular restaurant when you visit Madrid!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernice1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,167
    237
    86
    28
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OMG, the best I have ever eaten yet”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I waited a long time before I decided to write. I wanted to keep a distance and visit a few other famous restaurants in London, Paris, Barcelona, Rome, Modena ... Now I can say that this is the best restaurant I've ever visited. No, I will not write more, as I prepare you for surprises that await you. Just make a reservation and go straight to enjoy a gastronomic heaven. I wish I was there again and again...

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Amazing meal!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was an AMAZING experience from start to finish - real dining theatre! We took the seduction menu and loved every bite. The most memorable bits were eating the place card, and revelling over the fish bowl and the egg! Wow. This place is really a must. It was great to meet the mastermind in the kitchen too. He is such a star

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catriona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“!!!! The best meal ever”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I will remember this for the rest of my life. It has it all - the nicest people, food that looks like art and taste is excellent. You even have an opportunity to meet the mastermind behind the exquisite menu. It may seem a bit pricey, but believe me - it's worth it every cent and then some.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sublime...best ever dining experience!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I would recommend getting a cab to the restaurant as it's not that easy to find but when you do you need to ring the buzzer as if you were entering an apartment. As you enter you are greeted by very personable staff who take you to your table. From start to finish this can only be described as an excellent experience of food and art. The staff were amazing explaining each dish and how best to eat it and recommending excellent but decently priced wine. To be honest it was a piece if theatre that I would highly recommend to anyone to experience and the icing on the cake was meeting the chef Diego Guerrero and his team who were so gracious....thx all.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoMaca170726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Club Allard also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to El Club Allard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing