We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$84
Hotels.com$84
Priceline$84
Travelocity$84
eDreams$84
Orbitz.com$84
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,408)
Filter reviews
1,408 results
Traveler rating
812
464
93
24
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
812
464
93
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip business purposes comfortable room minutes walking metro station bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 1,408 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Fabulous hotel. Helpful staff. Rooms and furniture were perfectly my taste. Mattresses were the best I've slept on in a while. Love the crisp whiteness of my room with splash of green and slate. Bus to heart of city right outside. Great breakfast daily. Overall pleased with experience.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Yoti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Félix L, Director General at Occidental Castellana Norte, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

Dear Yoti B,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review of our hotel.

It is great to know that you had such a good time and that we lived up to expectations.

Do come back soon, we'd love to welcome you back!

Kind regards,


Félix López Pérez
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Nice hotel, large and well equipped room, comfortable bed, very clean, free wifi, free parking nearby, very good service with cheerful, efficient and English speaking staff - well recommended for a business trip to Madrid; location not ideal for the centre of Madrid.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pablohombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Félix L, Director General at Occidental Castellana Norte, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

Hello Paul G,

Thank you for your nice review of your recent stay with us.

It is really good to read that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. I really thank you your nice words on our attentive team.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Have a nice weekend,


Félix López Pérez
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Room comfortable bed really comfortable. Breakfast great the orange juice machine is a unique experience. Liked the vegetarian options. A veg curry in the morning breakfast. The veg pizza and veg sandwich with potato wedges are mouth watering. Polite and friendly staff. Reasonably close to center. On the whole great experience.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nsesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Félix L, Director General at Occidental Castellana Norte, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Dear nsesh,

Thank you so much for your fabulous review. We are so glad that you visited our restaurant and had a good experience.

We are looking forward to see you soon,


Félix López Pérez
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

The hotel is fairly far from center of town- especially that the metro line is closed all summer.
It takes 1 hour by bus (albeit the bus is right in front of hotel, air-conditioned and with Wi-Fi).
There is a train station at 15 min walk but does not give the flexibility of the metro line.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank MNZ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Félix L, Director General at Occidental Castellana Norte, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2016

Good morning MNZ2014,

Thank you for your time and for your review on the hotel.

We regret that you didn't like our location. Anyway, we look forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,


Félix López Pérez
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

I have stayed at the Barceló Castellana Norte Hotel during two weeks for business travelling. The Hotel is located outside of Madrid and is very near some companies. The rooms are spacious and clean. This hotel was walking distance from my office so it was pretty easy to commute. It is not too far from the train station so you can get downtown pretty easily. From the hotel to Centro in a taxi it is around 20 euros. The downside of the hotel is the lack of amenities. No gym, no pool, nothing. So there is not much to do after business hours. I would not recommend this hotel for family vacation unless you are on a budget and you don't want to stay down town Madrid. Overall Good Value hotel with very welcoming staff.

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank Annie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Félix L, Director General at Occidental Castellana Norte, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2016

Dear Annie G,

Thank you for your review.

It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed the rooms and I was also delighted to read that you found that our staff are so good.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Have a nice day,


Félix López Pérez
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews