We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of NH Logrono

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Logrono
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Logrono
Prestbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

If you need a good modern business hotel, this is the place for you. The bedrooms and bathroom are large and spotlessly clean. It is quite a walk into the centre of Logrono where there are many tapas bars. The staff are very helpful and there is secure parking for €7.70 per day. Free wifi which worked well in our room on the 5th floor. We were on our way to Bilbao and the location on the outskirts of the city was a real bonus.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmainz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    338
    169
    16
    11
See reviews for
84
294
22
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Basic Express Hotel so you will know what to expect, serves breakfast only which is ok, single room and bed which is comfortable, good size room clean, shower over small bath, safe, TV and air con, laundry service available, free WIFI, no tea/coffee in room.
Menu in room for local telepizza.
Staff very good.
Would I return Yes, I am here for work and the hotel serves my purpose just fine.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G3VVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
268 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is about a 20 minute walk from the town centre. But it is exactly on the Camino and gives you about a 2km head start on the next day.

This is one extra star over most places I've been staying and is priced accordingly. As such it is good value.

The lady at reception was very helpful and spoke good English. The room is spacious and well equipped w air con. Wifi was easy but very slow. I doubt you could Skype.

My room had a good view over a park and the way which was nice.

Large window and bathroom radiator made it easy to get washing dry.

Breakfast started at 7 and was good value at 7.50 euro. Nothing hit but plenty of everything else.

I would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

this is a basic budget hotel no more. the rooms have a very strange hanging space for your clothes and this is where the safe is both are difficult to use due to the design. The worst thing about the rooms are the beds, I was told when I booked that there were no double beds the room had two small singles that were on wheels and even with the breaks on moved too easily around the room. While staying here there was a large group of school children staying that were both noisy and disruptive neither their chaperones or the hotel staff seemed to care.
Breakfast is basic but ok although the coffee machines always seem to be running out of something.
Car parking, for some reason the car park under the hotel is not used they have a small underground car park to use the other side of the park, not a good hotel to use if you have a car.
The included internet was very poor with limited download capacity a 24hr ticket usually lasted me no more that 2 hours but you could use as many as you wanted. They dont seem to realise that good quality included internet is expected by most people now (remember it is included in the price, nothing is truly free)
Good things, I like NH toiletries and the location of the hotel although a good walk from the city centre there are numerous bars (for drinking and eating) and small shops in the area as well as several large supermarkets close by and easy access to the main road network. there is also a very nice park next door.

Room Tip: one side faces the road with street and traffic noise the other faces the park with the noise of chi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siemenstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamiltonNZ
Level Contributor
163 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

This beautiful Hotel is about 20 steps off the Camino path.
You need to walk right through Logorono and then just before you go over a pedestrian over bridge look to your left. There is a large roundabout. The hotel is right on the roundabout. Just go around the corner for the entrance.

I stayed here two magical nights. My room over looked the roundabout and park. There was no street noises.

All the staff I came into contact with were professional and warm.
My room was large and gave me plenty of room to sort out my pack.

Its a little way from the main CBD....but I liked it cause there was no pressure to walk around on my day off.

My one suggestion for the NH group is those lovely orange scented soaps really only last one shower and there is not much left for washing hands after using the bathroom. If you could perhaps provide a liquid soap dispenser for the basin that would be great.

This is my second time staying with NH. I now look for them for my online bookings as the service, facilities and standard has been high both times.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marietta, ga
Level Contributor
153 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

the location is very bad for seeing the town, which is charming, and very bad for dining options, there are none and the staff was not at all helpful. the rooms are very basic and cheaply furnished. the breakfast is uninspired. they had prepackaged donuts which were even cut in half. the only other food options were vending machines. a very distasteful stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verysatisfied09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel was in a terrible location. It wasn't near anything that you would want to walk to. The rooms were like dorm rooms; small crowded and very uncomfortable. The mattresses literally slipped off the beds if you weren't careful. The temperature couldn't be adjusted either. Just not a good hotel experience at all.

Room Tip: Don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smlclemons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Logrono hotels
0.8 mi away
NH Logrono Herencia Rioja
0.9 mi away
Sercotel Portales Hotel
Sercotel Portales Hotel
#2 of 16 in Logrono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
1.3 mi away
F&G Logrono
F&G Logrono
#7 of 16 in Logrono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ciudad de Logrono
Hotel Ciudad de Logrono
#8 of 16 in Logrono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.8 mi away
AC Hotel La Rioja
AC Hotel La Rioja
#6 of 16 in Logrono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Calle Mayor
Hotel Calle Mayor
#1 of 16 in Logrono
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Logrono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Logrono

Property: NH Logrono
Address: Avenida Club Deportivo 98 | San Miguel Park, 26007 Logrono, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > La Rioja > Logrono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Logrono
#2 Business Hotel in Logrono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Logrono 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The three-star NH Logrono hotel offers an excellent location near the city center of Logrono, Spain, in an extremely calm setting by the beautiful San Miguel Park. The historic center is just 2 km from the NH Logrono hotel, about 20 minutes walking or five minutes driving. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Logrono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Logroño
NH Logrono Spain - La Rioja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing