We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Marques de Vallejo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Marques de Vallejo
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Logrono
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Its in the centre of the town and very good value for money. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. It felt like newly built. The receptionist was extremely helpful. Did not eat in the hotel restaurant except breakfast as there are many palces to eat once you step out of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vidhisinghvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    198
    52
    10
    11
See reviews for
48
210
16
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

This hotel is perfectly located in the middle of the old town. It seems very new and very clean. The staff were extremely friendly and this value for money was outstanding. Highly recommend this hotel. (FYI the car park is a bit of the distance for the hotel)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Logrono is the capital of the world famous Rioja wine producing region in Spain and home of some of the best Tapas bars anywhere. The Marques de Vallejo is a boutique hotel right in the centre of the pedestrian Tapas district.
The hotel is located in a quiet street. The decor is modern and the rooms are clean and well presented with free wi-fi. The room price which is good value includes an aperitif of local Rioja wine. The hotel does not have a restaurant, (but why would it with about a hundred tapas bars in the immediate vicinity?) however the breakfast which is served in the lobby, is of a high standard.
The hotel does not have it's own Parking, but uses a nearby underground facility which is offered to guests at a discount. The carpets in the hallways could do with being replaced before too long, but otherwise this hotel is a real find.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisDoonVarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights at this lovely modern hotel in Logrono, Rioja. The hotel is in the middle of the old town and just a very short walk to all the main attractions, bars and restaurants. We were greated with a welcome drink - Rioja wine off course. The staff at the reception were also very helpful and spoke good english. They also help us with parking. The room was also nice and modern to be a four star hotel. We would for sure stay here again. Excellent value for money :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MargreteTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Nice and easy to find. Needed a hotel break while on the Camino and the Marques was perfect. Hotel is right off the camino, close to everything. Logrono is a pretty city and this place is right downtown. Room could have had a better view but I was there to sleep. Recommended. Very modern lobby and they had Rioja wine tastings. Wi fi was great in the rooms. Staff was super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Good value, nice modern hotel. Easy to find, friendly and a few minutes' walk from a street filled with tapas bars - nice varied large selection of tapas- bars were lively and bustling, great atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swallowtails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

As everybody has already said, the hotel looks pretty run down from the outside, but is very nice and modern the moment you step through the door. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and highly recommend it.

The lobby lounge is very cozy, and we enjoyed seval times having a bottle of their house wine in the lounge after an evening of tapas hopping. The house wine is only 8 Euros, and very decent for the price. (No point ordering two glasses (of very small pours) for 4 Euros).

The location is brilliant, close to the two main tapas streets, next to the cathedral, and close to the river. The hotel has a recommended parking lot for a reasonable Euro 13 per day, and you can enter and exit as many times per day as you want. Drop off your luggage at the hotel, and then get their directions to the garage.

Logrono is an excellent base from which to visit wineries in the Rioja. Personally, we thought the much raved about tapas crawl was a bit of a let down. Yes, lots of fun with lots of people and activity, but the tapas quality in our opinion was very disappointing, even at the top places. Certainly no comparison to the pinxtos in San Sebastian and Bilbao.

We liked our room a lot. It had a king size bed that was super comfortable, good pillows, and nice sheets. One of the very best sleeps we had of during our trip in Spain. The room is compact but functional, with lots of storage space, and a safe. The air conditioning worked well, and most importantly was very quiet. WiFi reception was excellent both in our room and in the common areas.

The room walls are paper thin, in that you can hear your neighbors talk, cough and watch TV, but once they sign off, the hotel is as quiet as you can imagine. Our room faced the street in the front (room 108), but there was not a sound to be heard all night.

We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, as there are so many places just around the corner.

TIP #1: When arriving by car, make sure you enter on the Calle Marques de Vallejo. There is a sign pointing to the hotel, but also a sign saying cars can't enter (which scared us away), but go ahead anyway. The hotel is almost immediately on your right, even though the sign on the building is illegible. The other approach to the hotel (also with a hotel sign) is the one where we ended up and is more hairy. You can recognize it by the large green municipal garbage bin at the entry, then avoid it. (Continue straight for 20 mtrs, then turn first right). Unlike the Calle Marques de Vallejo, this other approach is a narrow alleyway where we had to weave our way through wine barrels and tons of locals having beers and tapas outside. They looked at us as if we were crazy (understandably so..!).

TIP #2: Do not miss LaGuardia. It is such a lovely town. Park outside the town walls, then take your time to explore this charming and beautiful town, and enjoy a meal there if you have time.

TIP #3: Our most memorable wine tour (the only way to visit wineries here) was Lopez de Heredia, don't miss it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alixz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Logrono hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Calle Mayor
Hotel Calle Mayor
#1 of 16 in Logrono
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sercotel Portales Hotel
Sercotel Portales Hotel
#2 of 16 in Logrono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Logrono Herencia Rioja
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
NH Logrono
NH Logrono
#4 of 16 in Logrono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.2 mi away
F&G Logrono
F&G Logrono
#6 of 16 in Logrono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.7 mi away
AC Hotel La Rioja
AC Hotel La Rioja
#7 of 16 in Logrono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marques de Vallejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marques de Vallejo

Property: Hotel Marques de Vallejo
Address: Calle Marques de Vallejo 8, 26001 Logrono, Spain
Location: Spain > La Rioja > Logrono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Logrono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marques de Vallejo 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Marques de Vallejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marques De Vallejo Logroño
Hotel Marques De Vallejo Logrono, Spain - La Rioja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing