We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better choice than a hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartamentos Turisticos Los Zapatos Morados
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Haro
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Better choice than a hotel!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Great choice, all renovated, in the city centre, free parking close by, free internet. Apartment is fitted with all you need, great for short and long stay. Owner is very helpful and speaks Spanish and English. Several wineries are on walking distance!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark-B-NL86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LZMHaro, Gerente at Apartamentos Turisticos Los Zapatos Morados, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you very much Mark.
Really your review is very important for us, and I hope for our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
62
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ixelles, Belgium
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

This apartment is a great alternative to a hotel. The apartment we stayed in was very nicely decorated and offered lots of services: TV, wifi, washing machine with washing product, drying rack, coffee and tea, etc. The historical building is very charming, but has been renovated and offers an elevator. The location is very convenient in the city centre, and free parking is close by. There are lots of wineries in the area, as well as bars, restaurants and local shops. The owner is very friendly and gave us some nice tips on what to visit. Thank you!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank elle1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LZMHaro, Gerente at Apartamentos Turisticos Los Zapatos Morados, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Google Translation
Malgré sa proximité, nous avons quelques invités de cette partie de l'Europe, et j'aimerais d'autre belge citoyens viennent à nous connaître. Vos propos ne manqueront pas de nous aider.
Merci beaucoup.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

After traveling for a week, this was exactly what we needed to relax a little bit and catch our breath. It's in a great location in Rioja, with parking right out front (you must pay, but it's cheap). There's a full kitchen, laundry and one of the most comfortable beds we have slept in while traveling to date. Maria thinks of everything. Wine, CHECK. Wine key, CHECK. Glasses, soap, laundry detergent, extra blankets, harder or softer pillows, CHECK CHECK CHECK. The space is beautifully remodeled with really cool skylights to let in the fresh air of Rioja. If you want to stay in Haro (which I think is a great alternative to Logrono, because it is quaint, but has great food and amazing wineries), this is an excellent option at a great value.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony if it's available. The third floor was great for us. Very quiet and skylights!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Meghan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LZMHaro, Gerente at Apartamentos Turisticos Los Zapatos Morados, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias Meghan.
Creo que has hecho una descripción que define muy bien lo que queremos que perciban nuestros huéspedes.
Tu aportación es muy valiosa para nosotros, y espero que también lo sea para nuestros futuros visitantes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The apartments are spotless, comfortable and more modern than they looked on the photos. They are right in the centre of town and walking distance to all the Bodegas. Absolutely ideal for a break in Rioja. Car parking is a little confusing, but there is free parking only a 5 minute walk from the apartments (I think I'm right in saying that the parking with the blue lines is free). Fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank viross5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LZMHaro, Gerente at Apartamentos Turisticos Los Zapatos Morados, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We are very happy with your kind comments. Thank you very much. About parking, you are right, but today to find parking just in the center of any town is really difficult. We can say that here you can find parking easily next to the apartments, paying only 0,60 € per hour (maximum eight hours a day) or, as you very well write, free parking only to a few minutes walking. We would like seeing you again: you’ll be very welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

In late May we spent 3 nights in apartment Las Alpargatas which was extremely comfortable, very well equipped & situated in a perfect place for seeing the town. The bathroom was lovely with a huge shower & 1 of the comfiest bed we've ever slept in. The whole place was exceptionally clean & had everything we needed for a lovely break. As this was part of a longer driving holiday, we were saddled with the car, however Maria told us where to park for free (which was a 5min walk away) & we didn't use it for the 3 days. In the evenings we visit the many tapas bars in the town & enjoyed some lovely food,wine & beer. The weather was poor whilst we were there which was a shame, but the apartment was lovely & warm so it wasn't such a problem.
We have already recommended Los Zapatos Morados to friends & hopefully we will visit ourselves again sometime.
Thank you Maria.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YorkshireFussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LZMHaro, Gerente at Apartamentos Turisticos Los Zapatos Morados, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
A pleasure would be to welcome you. Thanks a lot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Lovely apartment, clean, very well furnished and great location close to the main square. Maria the owner made us very welcome and gave us good advice about where to eat to find traditional regional food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LZMHaro, Gerente at Apartamentos Turisticos Los Zapatos Morados, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments, Bob. They give us support enough to improve our commitment with people like you, who kindly visit our apartments. We will be very pleased being chosen by you when you like to come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margaret river
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

These apartments are clean & secure with all the amenities for a great price.
The town is a quiet but has many shops, we stayed on the top floor with great views of the old town centre.
We wish we could stay longer but we were just passing through the owner was very helpful & even gave us a gift when we left.
I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting somewhere close to the many Bodges in Rioja.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank wannah0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LZMHaro, Gerente at Apartamentos Turisticos Los Zapatos Morados, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Many thanks for your kind comments. It is easy to keep on the level our guests deserve with the rewards that you so nicely offer. You’ll be very welcome again! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haro hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Los Agustinos
0.0 mi away
Hotel Arrope
Hotel Arrope
#2 of 7 in Haro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa de Legarda
Casa de Legarda
#3 of 7 in Haro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ciudad de Haro
1.1 mi away
Hotel ETH Rioja
Hotel ETH Rioja
#4 of 7 in Haro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Luz
Luz
#7 of 7 in Haro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Turisticos Los Zapatos Morados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Turisticos Los Zapatos Morados

Property: Apartamentos Turisticos Los Zapatos Morados
Address: Calle Virgen de La Vega 17, 26200 Haro, Spain
Location: Spain > La Rioja > Haro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Haro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Apartamentos Turisticos Los Zapatos Morados 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Apartamentos Turisticos Los Zapatos Morados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing