We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ciudad de Haro
Nearby Hotels
$68
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Senorio de Haro(Haro)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$94
$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Luz(Haro)
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$104
$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
41
69
56
26
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
69
56
26
21
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 213 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2009

Having read other postings on this hotel I wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised by the place. Excellent staff on reception (don't believe earlier comments). Breakfast, whilst a little pricey, was consistently very good (over 7 days we used it). Fixed priced evening menu offered excellent value and there was a decent range of wines at affordable prices. A very good base to explore this beautiful region.

We had a spacious and recently refurbed room which appeared to be bigger than most on the fire escape plan (room 125).

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hand_crafted_chips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2007

I can't give this hotel 1/5 as it dug me out of a big hole and it is clean & tidy. But for the noise of the lorries thundering past (despite being near the back of the hotel) it deserves 1/5.

After being told at 21.30 that my reserved and deposited room at a local small casa was 'not possible' this hotel saved my bacon being a couple of miles away and almost empty.

The breakfast is very good but still over-priced, free wireless internet and a big clean modern double room all for 60 EUR per night which would be great for a business stay but for La Rioja there must be a million places better. Los Augostinos in Haro was full but we tried it for dinner and it was superb.

Stayed: June 2007
2  Thank GazzaWiltshire_UK_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2007

How very disappointing. The worst hotel I have ever stayed in. On a virtual motorway - a long distance from town and when I asked them to book a taxi they could not as apparently the only 4 drivers in the area (Rioja) were busy. Grumpy unhelpful staff, dated and depressing building. Junk. Stay in Los Augustinos in town - beautiful, classy and not much more expensive. So disappointed in this place. Alternatively anywhere else other than this communistic dive. Do not eat in the restaurant. Eat at Las Duelas, Atamauri, Beethoven 2 and Las Ciguenas.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank badgeroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2007

The hotel is on a major trunk road with heavy good traffic thundering past at all hours of the day and night. 1st room we were given was like a small dark prison cell, given better room after we complained.

Resautrant OK but far better resaurants in Haro town.

If you are looking for somewhere to stop whilst moving further South OK but would not recommed it for a longer period stay.

  • Stayed: July 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iain Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews