We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room
Dining Area
Main bedroom
Enclosed terrace with 2 single beds
2 single beds
Bathroom
Hall
Swimming pool
View of Sports fields with Airport runway, Spain and sea in background
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gibraltar

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cesca2017...
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed in this apartment for a week in July, were 4 adults. Rooms were spacious and had everything we needed. The location of the apartment was perfect right on the Marina, so all restaurants and bars right on the doorstep Ocean Village. And Main Street/Casemates is about a 5/10 minute walk away. If you are going to the top of the Rock to see the Monkeys would suggest getting a taxi and on a Wednesday or early in the morning or late afternoon when not too busy with tourists as the queues are huge! Patrick was so helpful, met us at El Faro's restaurant which is near the apartment and was on the other end of the phone if we needed anything. The airport is also about a 10 minute walk and don't be put off by the planes landing as there aren't that many and is only during the day, not really that noisy as they're up and off in seconds! Recommendations for dinner either Bianca's, Charlies or El Faro (which is a little bit pricier than the others but lovely Paella. But all of the restaurants are nice. The Hendrix Pub good too. Thank you again Patrick and I'm booked again for September so see you then!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
So nice of you to write such a helpful review. It's great to know the places you enjoyed.
Best wishes Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E
1 review
“Gibraltar Long Weekend”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect location in the Marina and very short walk to Main Street. The flat was clean and perfect for our long weekend. Access to the pool was a real bonus after a hot day sight seeing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
Hi David, We are glad you enjoyed staying at our apartment and thank you for taking the trouble to leave a review. Best wishes, Máire and Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
194SueG
Watchet, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfectly situated.”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location is right next to the Marina at Ocean Village. This apartment is on the quieter side of the building away from the marina. It looks toward the runway, but since there are so few planes landing at Gibraltar, it never felt intrusive. If like us, watching the occasional plane arriving and taking off is a novelty, then you have a great view!
Access to the private pool for residents only is provided and we took advantage of this facility several times after a day sightseeing. Plenty of pointers and sun umbrellas too.
The flat has 2 bedrooms, one with a large double and other with twin beds. All very comfortable. A well equipped kitchen with microwave and fridge/ freezer and a very good washing machine and dishwasher.
Plenty of places to eat out within strolling distance and just a few minutes walk to Casemates Square and the bus station.
Patrick, the owner, lives close by and met us at the apartment to explain everything we needed to know when we arrived.
A really nice touch is the welcome pack of wine, tea, coffee, biscuits and other goodies.
All in all, a really good location and a really nice apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
Hello Sue, Thank you so much for writing very kind and complimentary review. We are glad the apartment had everything you needed and that you had a good time visiting Gibraltar. Best wishes Máire and Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen C
1 review
“Best choice, great stay”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Really nice apartment in a great location, excellent beds, very kind and welcoming owners, great facilities (including a lovely pool) and overall amazing value for money. Thanks Patrick and Maire, you've gained some loyal customers as we'd love to go back and stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
Hi Karen, thank you for writing a lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again sometime. Best wishes Máire and Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value high-quality apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great location, helpful owner, good price, good facilities and overall much better value than staying in a hotel!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
Hi George, Thank you for your helpful review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Regards Máire and Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Neptune House was our home away from home in Gibraltar. We had everything we needed and were within walking distance from shops and restaurants. Actually, you step out the door right onto the edge of the restaurant/bar strip - and despite the activity you might find on the strip or the nearby airport, our nights were very quiet. A bonus - treats left by the owner, who, by the way, was always easy to reach (before and during our stay).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2017
Thank you so much Suzanne. It is lovely to hear you enjoyed staying at Neptune House. Everyone comments on the great location of the apartment and though Gibraltar is not very large, it is great to be in the centre of things when on holiday. It was a pleasure looking after you and we appreciate the time you have taken to write a review. Best wishes, Máire and Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic location for visiting Gibraltar.”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

After a short walk from the Airport, we were met at the apartment by Maire, who showed us around. The apartment is great everything you need. Through the front door and you are in the marina, load's of bars and restaurants to choose from. It is only a short walk to Grand Casemates Square, full of restaurants and bars. The main street full of duty free shops is just out of the Square. We walked across the border into Spain, spent a sunny afternoon in the marina in La Linea. The only negative was we didn't stay long enough. We will definitely stay in this lovely apartment again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review.
We are delighted you enjoyed staying in the apartment and also had a good time in Gibraltar. We hope you will be back again some time in the future. Best wishes, Máire and Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing