We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
10/10 hand crafted products

My partner bought me 4 baron red glasses for my birthday to compliment the 4 baron red wine glasses... read more

Reviewed yesterday
PabloGib
,
Gibraltar
via mobile
Interesting and Fascinating

Interesting and fascinating watching stunning glass ornaments/glasses/jugs being made. what a skill.

Reviewed 2 days ago
harimell
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 289 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Gibraltar
from $30.93
More Info
from $19.50
More Info
from $129.09
More Info
from $26.89
More Info
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
148
99
33
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
99
33
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass blowing glass making beautiful glass for sale beautiful pieces adjoining shop shop next door glass items skilled craftsmen small glass glass wear large shop lovely items great gifts drinking glasses wedding gift beautiful shop
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 289 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2018

What an amazing atmosphere here. So much going on and lots to see. Loved all thr shops in the old casements, especially the glass shop.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank SUSAN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2018

Bit of glass blowing and overpriced glassware. Looked at one should have been about £40 priced at £400 Really? Got to be joking! Nothing reasonably priced.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank CHRISTINEROBBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar C, Owner at Gibraltar Crystal, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2018

Our ethos since we opened 23 years ago was to make viewing the art of glass making accessible to as many people as possible, completely FREE and without hindrance, unlike many establishments worldwide, where you're either charged an entrance fee, or hounded into buying something via hardselling techniques.

This has allowed the vast majority of people to appreciate the hard work and skill that goes into producing our pieces, irrespective of what they may be priced at. Obviously, some of the more complex pieces have to be priced accordingly, reflecting the complexity and craftsmanship that has been invested in creating them. This in turn allows us to pay our craftsmen their well deserved remuneration and be able to continue as a viable business. Connosseurs and collectors of handmade glassware worldwide appreciate the fact that our goods are competitively priced, hence why we've been in business for so long.

The overwhelming majority of the reviews here are testament to our continued success.

Nonetheless I hope you enjoyed your visit to what is after all Gibraltar's premier FREE tourist attraction !



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2018

Intrigued by the selfie ..blowing statue...go inside and everything was just beautiful...the glass wear...was stunning and would make a decorated dining table beautiful..or just having a glass of wine..luxury!!! .loved the colored layering of glass...unique styles... I live near several glass blowing companies...and these pieces are gorgeous!!.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank dee b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2018

Horribly overpriced goods - £220 for 4 wine glasses for example. Hand blown and artisanal the glass might be, but this place is exorbitant for what is on offer.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank The_Fabric_Fairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2018

This visit was was both interesting and educational.It is possible to see glass being blown and manufactured.There is also a magnificent showroom containing beautiful glass products that are for sale.These products are highly original.A great visit!Free!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank David R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews