We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food and good service”
Review of Cafe Rojo

Cafe Rojo
Ranked #11 of 193 Restaurants in Gibraltar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $41
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tasty food and good service”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We had a lovely meal at café Rogo. The service was good and the food tasty and house wine was lovely. The only criticism is that the risotto proportion was a bit on the small side. Despite this it was good value for money a 3 course meal with wine for two was £46.00 It is well worth a visit if you are in Gibraltar.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    77
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Donegal Town, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food and service. It was my best food experience in Gibraltar. The house wines were beautiful and the food divine. The only reason I rated it a four because of the decor, it lacked a little character.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good selection for veggies”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the range of options for veggies at Rojo, and the food that arrived didn't disappoint either. All courses were really enjoyable, and the atmosphere is generally pretty good too.

It is a bit hot if you get a table in the back section though

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very nice and great food”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I was in Gib for three nights and wanted to go out to a nice place on my last evening! So some recommended Cafe Rojo to me.....And I loved it! THANK YOU for hosting me so nicely. I had the langoustines with olive oil and garlic as a starter and continued with the daily-special - a well-prepared Boeuf Stroganoff (the second choice would have been the duck!). Very well prepared - nice service and finally a sympathic laugh of Anette! Wish you sucess!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wolfman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Café Rojo serves up fantastic food in a comfortable atmosphere and the staff are all extremely friendly and attentive.

We have eaten here on a few occasions and receive very consistent service and quality of food, even though the menu changes regularly.

The menu is priced perhaps a little higher than other restaurants of similar quality, but the presentation and portion sizes are perfect so you definitely feel you're getting value for money.

Pro tip: try and grab a table underneath a ceiling fan, the restaurant doesn't have air conditioning and it can quickly get warm as the restaurant fills with patrons.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Rojo also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Rojo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing