We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment within easy reach of a wide...”
other travelers have booked this property
Cirrus House at Tradewinds in Ocean Village showing the beautiful swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cirrus House at Tradewinds in Ocean Village showing the beautiful swimming pool
Lovely balcony with a table & 3 of the 4 chairs - overlooking the swimming pool Superbly appointed living area looking from the kitchen towards the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
43 reviews
Cirrus House at Tradewinds in Ocean Village showing the beautiful swimming pool
Lovely balcony with a table & 3 of the 4 chairs - overlooking the swimming pool
Superbly appointed living area looking from the kitchen towards the balcony
Superbly appointed living and kitchen area looking from the balcony
Bedroom view 1 - King size double bed, bedsides and wardrobes
Bedroom view 2 - King size double bed, bedsides and single bed area top right
Bedroom single bed area - folding metal bed can be moved to the lounge for privacy
Stylish bathroom showing bath, wash basin, clothes basket & pedal bin
Stylish bathroom showing bath, wash basin, WC and full length mirrored cupboards
Stylish bathroom showing separate large walk in shower
Lounge HD TV + satellite box (Most UK Channels) and glass desk with swivel chair
Dining table and 2 chairs - the desk chair can be used for a 3rd guest
Lounge beautiful large quality leather sofa and coffee table
Breakfast bar with 2 swivel stools
Excellent kitchen with all the main Bosch appliances + kettle and toaster
Kitchen Bosch dishwasher, next to cupboard with insink waste disposal unit
Kitchen ingenious folding cupboard with quality cookware
Apartment entrance hall with table, mirror and utility cupboard
Hall utility cupboard with Bosh washer/tumble drier, iron and ironing board
Balcony view showing table and chairs + sun loungers and parasols by the pool
Balcony view - looking to the right with Spain in the distance
Balcony view - looking straight ahead at night
Apartment's location (red arrow top left) with a full panoramic view of Ocean Village
The Cirrus House entrance in Bayside Road where we meet guests to check-in
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Gibraltar

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Terence D
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment within easy reach of a wide range of facillities”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

In the heart of Ocean Village this apartment is ideal for those who like to feel the buzz of modern day living. Elaine,the owners representitive was extremely helpful, friendly and efficient. On arrival the flat was very well presented and gave a very high spec feel. Great balcony that caught the late evening sun, ideal for that relaxing glass of wine. We are certainly considering returning next year and would not be looking elsewhere for our accommodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerri D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Amazing apartment great location”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I was born in Gib and my family still live there so I visit twice a year. This apartment was exceptionally clean and had all the mod cons needed in a great location. Rooms are spacious and sofa and bed very comfortable. Lovely little balcony overlooking Ocean Village . Elaine the owner was very accomadating allowing me access to the apartment early as my flight was an early morning. We are booked in again for the September 2017 and think this will become a firm favourite with us especially for our short little trips back to my beautiful Rock.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosieM57
Wargrave UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great alternative to a hotel”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

From the moment our reservation was confirmed Elaine who manages the property got in touch and was happy to help with any questions. When we arrived she was at the apartment block to let us in and show us around, she also provided us with a partial refund as she had advised us a few days before travel that the swimming pool would be undergoing routine maintenance. I was very unhappy as we had chosen the apartment specifically because of the pool access. However I was happy with the outcome and with the professional way that Elaine conducted my complaint. The apartment is well equipped and in in a great location in Ocean Villiage (although Gibraltar is hardly a large area to navigate) it was very clean and modern with a lovely balcony that gets the sunshine in the afternoon. I would definitely use it again and would highly recommend it. An improvement for me would be the bed linen, which I thought to be of a very poor quality considering the rest of the fixtures and fittings it somewhat let down the overall experience

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pengadil
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean, spacious, airy and well appointed.”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Located in the well built Tradewinds complex, this second floor apartment is perfect for anyone who wishes to sample the best of Gibraltar. You can walk to it from the airport and your host Elaine, will give you a friendly tour of the apartment whilst answering any questions.

The apartment is located above the pool and offers a pleasant view across the marina. Ocean Village is world renown with various bars, pubs and clubs. A shop is located seconds away along with the newly built World Trade Centre and the Sunborn. Entry to the apartment is through a secure door and is serviced by a (clean) lift.

Upon entry the bathroom is on your left hand side, everything is finished to a high standard and the inclusion of a huge separate bath is ideal when someone needs a shower. The American style kitchen is complete with Bosch appliances and the spacious living room features a chaise long for watching the TV, opening out onto the balcony. We ate our breakfast on there every morning whilst the neighbours were just waking up.

The bedroom has a king sized bed with memory foam mattress and a small fold up bed in front of the window. you will be surprised at just how big the rooms are and the apartment overall. If you are looking for a base in which to explore Gib or just want a weekend away then this is the place. We shall be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gibgeorge...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location, great space.”
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Well equipped, beautifully decorated, clean, lovely to come back to. Easy, great location for everything. Elaine very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed March 11, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Good communication before our stay.
Our apartment was spacious, spotlessly clean, and quiet. (as we were at the back)
There was a good sized balcony overlooking the pool.
It was convenient for shopping and restaurants/pubs were within easy walking distance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy g
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

great location, excellent accomadation, best bed I have ever slept in, Elaine who welcomed us ws a very good, warm person, very helpful.
if we come back to Gibralter for a break I will look to stay here again, loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing