We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Dolphin Adventure
from $27.08
More Info
from $46.03
More Info
Reviews (1,255)
Filter reviews
1,255 results
Traveler rating
1,066
128
30
12
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,066
128
30
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great trip yellow boat dolphin watching their natural habitat recommend this trip tuna baby dolphins boat ride these guys crew company pods sunfish species
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
461 - 466 of 1,255 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

I was expecting to see a few dolphins but not that many dolphins !! What a lovely experience , great boat trip and really informative . Great value for money , we included the cable car trip and this enabled us to jump to the front of the queue. If you are thinking of doing this trip ....do it !!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank claireuk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolphinAdventureGib, Front Office Manager at Dolphin Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Thank you for your five star review of Dolphin Adventure, the yellow boat.
The dolphins are really playing at the moment and we' really pleased that you got to see them. Our crew are very passionate about responsible dolphin watching and they will be very happy to hear you found the trip informative.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

Crew were fantastic from the staff at the booking office to the staff on board. The crew were very knowledgable about the dolphins and knew exactly where to take the boat to see a lot of dolphins including small new borns and we even saw a whole line of dolphins surf the wake left by a departing large ferry. It was an amazing site. We also were lucky enough to see a sunfish that was escaping the dolphins who wanted to play. This is a big tick off my bucket list. Thanks so much to all the staff. Best money spent in a long time

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank SLADJAJLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolphinAdventureGib, Front Office Manager at Dolphin Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Thank you so much for your review of Dolphin Adventure, the yellow boat. We will pass your kind comments to our staff. They are very passionate about the dolphins and their environment and it's especially rewarding when people notice their efforts and comment upon them. No matter how many times you see them, it's always an amazing sight.
Please come back and see us if you're ever in Gibraltar again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

We went out on the boat in the afternoon and saw loads of dolphins. The crew work really hard to ensure that everyone sees them at no cost to the dolphins' welfare. We did the combined dolphin tour and cable car to the rock. All well worth the money.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank bubbles0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolphinAdventureGib, Front Office Manager at Dolphin Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

We're very pleased that you had an awesome afternoon dolphin watching with Dolphin Adventure. our aim, is to provide you with the best possible experience with zero intrusion into the dolphin pods.
Please come and see us again if you come to Gibraltar again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic trip, saw a lot of dolphins, very knowledgeable staff. A must when you visit Gibraltar. Very friendly and professional staff.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank kazzawoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolphinAdventureGib, Front Office Manager at Dolphin Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Thank you for your 5 star review of Dolphin Adventure, the yellow boat. It's very heartening when people notice our staff's efforts and comment on them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

I booked this Dolphin Adventure for 9.15 the day our cruise ship was in Gibraltar. A couple of days before arriving I received a phone message saying we had been resheduled to a later time, no explanation as to why. As we had other plans for after the tour we cancelled. While in Gibraltar met up with another couple who we had planned to meet on this boat trip, they said they hadnt had any message from the company to reshedule and had actually been on the trip at the time booked and there was plenty of space on the boat as there was only about 14 people onboard. When we arrived home I emailed the company for an explanation but they have not responded. We will not be booking with them for our next cruise calling in Gibraltar later this year.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank 541JanetH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelina L, Owner at Dolphin Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are, of course, very disappointed when we receive bad reviews, which are few and far between, and I would like to apologise for your disappointment.

I have had a look at your booking and our correspondence with you. You was booked on a tour specifically requested and scheduled by the cruise liner that you was on during your visit. This tour was actually cancelled by your cruise company two days ahead of the excursion date which meant that the tour could not go ahead with yourself and one other couple. When we get cancellations we advise as far in advance as possible and on this occasion we contacted both yourself and the other couple onboard two days in advance (I have checked our e-mails and can see both, but the other people did not reply). We will always offer an alternative time and in your case there was another two sailings available, unfortunately you did not feel that this suited you and requested to cancel. A full refund was then issued.

It would seem that the other couple that had booked with us did not check e-mails so had no knowledge of the cancellation and arrived at our boat for the tour. We had a private charter going out for some school children a short time later and when we explained to the school group that we had 2 people that hadn’t received a cancellation notice they very kindly agreed that these people could sail with them on their private tour.

Your e-mail of complaint and threat of a bad social media comment was received and marked for my attention as my office manager felt it should be dealt with at top level. Unfortunately it was my weekend off and I had no chance to respond to you before your posting on here.

As you can see from this website we have an exemplary record of responsible dolphin watching and customer care. It would seem that despite our best efforts in this situation we could not avert disappointment. I can now only apologise again and suggest that when you do return to Gibraltar you pop in to see me. I would like to apologise in person and offer you the opportunity to join one of our tours to see our amazing wild dolphins.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews