We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ocean heights”
other travelers have booked this property
Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool
Kitchen Diner Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Swimming Pool
Kitchen Diner
Kitchen
Dining Area
Living Area
Living Area
Bedroom with built in storage
Entrance Hall
Bath Shower
Bathroom
View from Livingroom
The Straits of Gibraltar
Mediterranean Steps
Barbary macaques in Gibraltar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Gibraltar

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
70shadesh...
1 review
“Ocean heights”
Reviewed January 23, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Perfect location- access to every part of Gib made easy and just a minutes walk to the bus station; 1 more and you have Main Street and Casemates Square.
Apartment was clean & tidy with all the necessaties provided- tea/coffee/milk and Tony was extremely pleasant and informative from the very start.
I would definitely stay here again...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2015
Many thanks for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the apartment, and hope to see you again should you visit to Gibraltar. Take care - Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs_J_Mil...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed December 8, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I cannot recommend this apartment enough. Had good communication with Tony from our first enquiry, to extra questions about the apartment, and always received prompt replies.

Upon entering the apartment, it is a typically basic Gibraltan apartment block, two working lifts, with the apartment is on the third floor. When entering the apartment, the first thing i noticed was how clean it smelt, the decor is extremely clean, looking freshly decorated. Bathroom is a new bathroom suite with clean towels, shampoo, toilet roll, hand was and bubble bath.

The kitchen/living room is very nice & bright - Tony had left water, milk, tea, coffe, decaf tea, flavoured tea & the kitchen is fully equipt with everything you need. Working TV with UK channels 1-5 and sky.

The bedroom was clean, fresh bedding and plenty of wardrobe space and coat hangers.

The location is perfect, close enough for all shops, bars, restaurants & marina but not at all noisy.

Overall, we will definitely be staying again, and hopeful that a sofabed will be put in, in the not so distant future so we can bring our children along next time.

Highly recommended.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time out to write this detailed and very informative review! I am sure it will help greatly in giving any guests thinking of booking, an insight into the apartment and the amenities it has to offer. I would love to welcome you back if (or hopefully when) you return to Gibraltar! My very best of wishes to you both - Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avondown1...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 2, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Very clean perfect location tony the owner was fab showed us the way in to town we enjoyed staying in gibralter very much i would defo be staying at this apartment again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2015
Many thanks for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the apartment, and hope to see you again on your next visit to Gibraltar. Take care - Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
steve4d
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment in ideal location”
Reviewed October 25, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My wife and i really enjoyed are stay in this very modern and clean apartment, it has great views of the rock of Gibraltar and is in a prime location. The owner, Tony, met us at the agreed time and was very pleasant, he gave us all the information we needed and made the start to our holiday very easy. We would definately stay in this property again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review, and thank you for choosing to stay at my apartment. I would love to welcome you back if and when you return to Gibraltar! My very best of wishes to you both - Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian M
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location Second to None”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment located very close to Casemates Square, Bus Terminal and other amenities. The accommodation itself is light, clean and pleasantly decorated. Kitchen is well equipped if you want to stay in and cook. Bathroom clean, water pressure good for a shower. Clean towels and bed linen provided. Our over all experience of the apartment was comfortable and easy to maintain.

Cable TV was a bonus as we could keep up to date with news etc.

The landlord is very approachable and really cared that we had an enjoyable stay and had everything we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and friendly service
Liked least: .Not applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review! I would love to welcome you both back if (or hopefully when) you return to Gibraltar! My very best of wishes to you - Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NN10
Rushden, Northamptonshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay here. The apt is really clean and in a perfect location. I visit Gibraltar often and would definitely book here again. The owner was really helpful. Great communication from start to finish. I thoroughly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in the apartment and it was a pleasure to meet you both. You are more than welcome to stay anytime you are in Gibraltar. My very best of wishes to you both - Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing