We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
“Great place”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool
Kitchen Diner Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
41 reviews
Swimming Pool
Kitchen Diner
Kitchen
Dining Area
Living Area
Living Area
Bedroom with built in storage
Entrance Hall
Bath Shower
Bathroom
View from Livingroom
The Straits of Gibraltar
Mediterranean Steps
Barbary macaques in Gibraltar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gibraltar

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
coy18
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Apartment clean, bright and large. It has everything you need. Wifi, all sky channels, including movies, microwave, full size cooker, shower and bath. Located close to local shops and Morrisons. A 2 minute stroll to Casemate Square and to Ocean Village. Great value for money.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review!I would love to welcome you back if (or hopefully when) you return to Gibraltar! My very best of wishes to you all - Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Da1syandc...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Immaculate and very well situated. Perfect for visiting Gibraltar.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We spent a lovely holiday in this apartment which was very well equipped for two. It was spotless and the landlord could not have been more helpful. The pool was an added bonus.
It is an easy walk from the border and only a few minutes from Main Street.
Thank you

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in the apartment and it was a great pleasure to meet you both. You are more than welcome to stay anytime you are in Gibraltar. My very best of wishes to you both - Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Tena W
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Apartment & Host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had contacted Tony and he was there waiting for us when we arrived. The apartment was light, airy and immaculately clean. The little extra touches that Tony had provided of tea, coffee, milk and bottled water were very much appreciated. The apartment is ideally situated for everything. We will definitely be using Tony's apartment in the future. 5 star +
Thanks for everything Tony.
Kindest Regards
John & Tena

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The immaculate apartment
Liked least: There is nothing that I can think of
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2014
Thank you both for your worm review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay in the apartment. It was a pleasure to meet you both and you are welcome to stay anytime you next visit Gibraltar. My very best of wishes to you both - Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jan A
Level Contributor
99 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment and so central”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This has been a lovely apartment to stay in here in Gibraltar , Tony the owner let me come in early which was very useful, he met me at the property and could not have been more helpful, the apartment itself is modern, clean and very well appointed, it is a few minutes walk from Main St, the Marina and Casemates Square, I will definitely stay here next time I visit

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of apartment and location
Liked least: Bit noisy outside
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2014
Many thanks for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the apartment, and hope to see you again on your next visit to Gibraltar. Take care - Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
320Wendy
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent value and an immaculate modern apartment.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A very helpful landlord who met us earlier than originally agreed which was especially helpful because of luggage and young child.

The apartment itself was superbly stocked with all modern appliances and all you would ever need to self-cater. Very comfortable bed and living area and worth every penny.

We stayed 5 nights and could have stayed further very comfortably.

Excellent central location and handy for all sightseeing and business needs. Will definite be using again on our next trip to Gib.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The one-storey layout was ideal for our young child (2)
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review, I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay here in Gibraltar and that you were happy with the apartment! It was great to meet you all and hope to see you on your next trip to Gib. Best wishes - Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
judith t
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All I wanted,and so much more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Excellent service. I was met at the property and made most welcome. All was tastefully decorated and well furnished; 5 dozen coat hangers, that must be a first! Everything was beautifully bright and spotlessly clean. Close to Main Street and Casemates Square walking was a pleasure. Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby.
Tony, the owner, was so helpful for which I am most thankful.
Best part of this - I'm returning to stay here later this month.
Least best part - I was too slow in extending the booking!
Enjoy.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The amount of space; the facilities; the cleanliness; the welcome.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2014
Thank you for your welcoming and kind review of which I am grateful and I am pleased you were happy with the apartment. I am only sorry I was not able to accommodate you in extending your visit due to availability but you will be most welcome any time - Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing