We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“full of history”

The Great Siege Tunnels
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
115 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“full of history”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

our first Gibraltar tunnel of the day and it was a little bit of a walk so be prepared and wear comfortable shoes

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Monchan736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    535
    409
    105
    12
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geiselberg, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Interesting....”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Interesting but I guess I needed more information on 'The Great Siege'...... There were so many plagues to read but if you only have time to scan... there should have been a better overview at the beginning. It was interesting noting the 'holes' on the side of the mountain as we approached the island.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ann-Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altea, Spain
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Leap into the past!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

As a former soldier/officer 1961 - 1991, I found the experience profound and extremely interesting! The guide enhanced the experience by highlighting a few locations and I upset my fellow tourists by lingering far too long. I was totally absorbed in the history that I forgot to return to the bus..............

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okanagan Valley, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A lot of History”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I learned things about their battles that were never taught in school. They used very creative means to protect their country from the Spanish. I would visit the .tunnels again and again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie181799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wethersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“GreatSiege”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very informative throughout and, as long as you don't mind a walk down and back up, well worth going to the base tunnel exit for great views. The whole experience gave a really good insight to the times of the Great Siege.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BlueBton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Great Siege Tunnels also viewed

 

Been to The Great Siege Tunnels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing