We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting and Great Food”

The Lounge Gastro Bar
Ranked #2 of 187 Restaurants in Gibraltar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $39
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, European, British, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A new concept in dining in Gibraltar. A beautiful 'Gastro Bar' where all food is made in house from only the best and fresh ingredients by award winning chefs. Accompanied with a wide range of draught and bottled beers, spirits and fine wines and fresh fruit cocktails. Located on a hidden jewel in Gibraltar, 'Queensway Quay Marina', it's the perfect place to 'Relax and Unwind' whilst enjoying excellent quality service, food and drinks.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely setting and Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Ate here recently when visiting Gibraltar. The food was very good and the staff friendly. A little noisy in the back room when there are large parties in due to not much soft furnishing though!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Foodforthought1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia S, Owner at The Lounge Gastro Bar, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review, we note your feedback on the noise of a function being held and can only apologise and we will look into ways we can avoid this affecting diners in future. We hope to have you dine with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    104
    30
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Step in the right direction”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

First real gastro-bar in Gib. Set in the quieter Queensway Quay marina, this restaurant has a varied gastro menu and a minimal, modern deco which works well. Starters were good sized portions and new surprisingly good tastes. My starter was a special - a green thai rice patty with apple shaving and deep fried crabs. Main was a fillet steak served on a fancy wooden board board, could do with a smaller portion and better sourced meat. Looking forward to trying the sushi next time. Manageress and owners are very helpful and cordial, as I had a bit of an accident which they dealt with very professionally. Best to book in advance for weekend nights. Conveniently located next to a small bar for a post-meal drink. A refreshing change to the local restaurant market!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnPaulGibraltar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia S, Owner at The Lounge Gastro Bar, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Firstly, thank you for taking the time to write us a review and also for your positive feedback on the dishes. We are very pleased you gave us the opportunity to meet with you and discuss your dining experience with us, it is so important to us to ensure that every guest has a very good experience as we are genuinely very passionate about what we do. We use all feedback to see where we can identify areas to continuously improve.
So again, we thank you for taking the time to do this and we very much look forward to having you dine with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Bar in Gib!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

This place is superb! It has the prefect setting, fantastic food and super friendly staff.
We have eaten out a few times in Gibraltar and haven't been very impressed so this place was such a great find for us. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia S, Owner at The Lounge Gastro Bar, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
WOW, now that is a fabulous review ! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding The Lounge bar and Gastro Bar, we are so very pleased you enjoyed your experience with us.
Kindest Regards
A very happy smiling Lounge Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gibraltar
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service & value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Just love the Lounge Gastropub, especially on a sunny afternoon. Have enjoyed every meal, especially the lamb and love the desserts. Great menu with imaginative twists

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank juana1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia S, Owner at The Lounge Gastro Bar, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you so very much for your very kind and positive review. We, The Lounge Team absolutely love what we do and it makes us very happy to know we have happy customers.
Thank you again for taking the time to review us. We very much look forward to having you dine with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lunch must be done here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

For atmosphere, quality food, superb presentation, excellent, service and customer care, try the Lounge for lunch, it has to be one of the best options in Gib, just got back from a superb laid back Saturday lunch and will most certainly be back again Thank you Lounge kitchen and waiting staff

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Gibraltarfoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia S, Owner at The Lounge Gastro Bar, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you so very much for your very kind review, it is excellent to receive such positive feedback ! we absolutely love what we do, from the kitchen to the service staff and its so rewarding to know our customers are enjoying that. A Very Happy Lounge Team :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lounge Gastro Bar also viewed

Gibraltar, Europe
 

Been to The Lounge Gastro Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing