We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally lives up to the hype! ”

Paparazzi Cafe and Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 193 Restaurants in Gibraltar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $31
Cuisines: Contemporary, International, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cafe/Restaurant in the heart of Gibraltar, serving a whole range of foods, with an Italian, Meats, Vegetarian, and desserts.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Totally lives up to the hype! ”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Wow. A really refreshing change in Gibraltar!

- Friendly and attentive waiters
- Interesting and tasteful decor
- Delicious Italian food (the real stuff, not pizza)

Very happy to have visited and will be back. Oh and it is great for vegetarians!

Helpful?
2 Thank 0033CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    70
    27
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Our first visit to Paparazzi on a Saturday lunchtime (it wasn't busy) and Alex the waiter made us feel really welcome. The food was excellent (Tagliatelli Scilliana and Lasagne al Forno) and was cooked to perfection with wonderful strong flavours which we like. Alex also provided us with additional fresh chopped garlic and chilli pepper on the side at our request; thats service!
It was a very peaceful relaxing lunch with good house wine.
Would recommend to anyone who 'likes' good food with 'taste'.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SailormanGibraltar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“can I give this place 6 stars?”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Our party of eight had a wonderful afternoon at this little hidden gem. Situated just a block of the main street, this place is a must-visit in Gibraltar. The service is superb along with excellent food and nice wines. Everything is obviously homemade with great love and respect for the food. We had really tasty cannelonis, soup and pil pil for starters. For maincourse we enjoyed the mixed grill, salmon, carbonara and a Moroccan lamb dish. For dessert we had a banoffi that was to die for! We will back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gibraltar
1 review
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Really enjoyed every time I have eaten in this lovely little restaurant. This time I went for a business lunch and it has been as brilliant as every other time!
Food is amazing with great attention to details, service is practically flawless and the atmosphere and vibe of the place are perfect.
Definitely recommend booking a table, especially if you are a big group but they will always try their best to squeeze you in!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
1 review
“Didn't live up to the hype...”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Me and my girlfriend decided to go somewhere nice to eat and chose Paparazzi based on the reviews from this site. The venue and service was faultless however, the food didnt live up to expectations. The starters were great, but the mains left a little to be desired..... dry and nothing above what you would get from a normal pub meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank athatcher82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paparazzi Cafe and Restaurant also viewed

 
Gibraltar, Europe
 

Been to Paparazzi Cafe and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing