We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideally situated Gib apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Large living room and dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large living room and dining area
dining table extends and extra seating available
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
43 reviews
Large living room and dining area
dining table extends and extra seating available
full Sky package available
All major channels, BBC, Sky TV, Sky Sports, News etc, WiFi
Spacious bedroom (King bed) with en-suite,
Large Master bedroom with wardrobe
Huge 5 star en-suite bathroom
En Suite to Master bedroom with huge rain shower
Tastefully decorated master bathroom
Master bedroom en-suite with larger than average bath !
Large fully equipped kitchen with eating area
Bedroom 2 (King bed) South facing, views of the Rock
Bedroom 2, plenty of hanging space and drawers inside
Bedroom 3 Twin
Bedroom 3, twin single beds
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Entrance Hall
Hallway from Kitchen: bedrooms on right and living room / dining room on left
Don't worry, I'll help with your bags! 3rd. floor apartment and no lift, please bear in mi
Looking from master bedroom to en-suite
View from Bedroom 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gibraltar

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clive H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideally situated Gib apartment”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Ideally located in the centre of town just off Main Street. The apartment was clean & comfortable and well stocked with everything you could need (apart from food obviously!)
An unfortunate situation with the outside drains (not the owners fault) did not spoil my 5 day stay. The owners were most apologetic and kindly offered a partial refund

I will certainly look to stay here again next time I'm in Gib

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2017
Many thanks for your review. The problem was a pipe blockage which was rectified during your stay. Glad this did not detract from your stay however. Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarielou7...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic central location & good value for money.”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed here for four days whilst visiting Gib for a trip down memory lane and show the family. The apartment was ideal for the 6 of us. (4 adults and 2 children) With al the basics provided, including beach towels, dishwasher and washing machine. There was even shower gel and aftersun There is no airrcon, but sufficient fans, so it wasn't. too hot.

Karen and Rob, met us on our arrival, and were a lovely chatty couple who recommended where to go to eat that evening in the Queensway Marina. Karen went through everything we needed to know about the apartment.

The apartment was clean and airy. The 60 stairs to get there were challenging......... We were minutes away from the Main Street, and about a 10 minute walk from Casemates Square and the bus station.

As long as you are able to manage lots of steps I would recommend to stay here.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
Thanks for your positive review, we are glad that you enjoyed all that our spacious apartment and Gibraltar had to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your positive review.
We are very pleased that the stay at our spacious apartment was a good one and glad that you enjoyed our lovey Gibraltar too :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fuggles99...
1 review
“Excellent place for a Gibraltar visit”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is a nice apartment which is very clean, well equipped and is in a good location - near enough to be convenient for the main areas but far enough to not suffer intrusive noise. Beds are comfortable, bathrooms are good (there were even toiletries supplied which was a welcome surprise) and and has a comprehensive kitchen. We were met by the affable Rob at the apartment who made us welcome gave us the necessary property information.

The deposit was returned without issue and on the scheduled date. We would have no hesitation in re-booking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review; it was a pleasure to have you stay.
We are very pleased that you found our place suited your stay so well :-) Thanks also for looking after our apartment .
Best regards,
The affable Rob :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2017
Thank you so much for your positive review .

We are so very happy that our apartment ticked the boxes for you and that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
K176CYdav...
Belper
2 reviews
“Peaceful, yet central”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Exceptionally spacious, clean & airy, and so close to the centre of Gib.

Communication before and on arrival was first-class; whilst we're regular visitors to Gibraltar, Karen was on hand with all-manner of information which would be ideal for the first time visitor.

For such a central location, it was so quiet. We met neighbours during our stay, but you'd not know they were there otherwise.

The apartment was well-equipped if you wanted to cook during your stay, dishwasher to do it for you and of you were there for a long while, a washing machine.

The wi-fi was very good for one of our party who is self-employed and included in the cost of the stay.

No downsides spring to mind.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2017
Thank you so much for your positive review.

We are very happy that you enjoyed our apartment and that it met with the requirements of you and your party.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ticmon1
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“What a weekend”
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Centrally located for everything round town. Lovely and clean (except for main bathroom blind). Everything you want for a good stay is in the apartment. Beds are compfy. Within 10-15 minutes walking distance from the airport. Would definitely stay in this apartment again if visiting Gibraltar. Lots of good pubs and restaurants near so did not cook at all.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review; we are hugely happy that you found our apartment suited your stay in Gibraltar .
Regarding the blind in the bathroom, thanks for letting us know and happy to say it's super clean now in keeping with the rest of the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing