We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Base with excellent views.”

Review of Royal Ocean Plaza

View of Pool at night from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Pool at night from balcony
LivingArea bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
View of Pool at night from balcony
LivingArea
bedroom
Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen/Dining
View from Terrace
Pools
Pools
View from Balcony
View from Terrace
View from Terrace
View from Balcony
View from Terrace
View from Terrace
View from Terrace
Algeciras bay from the top of Gibraltar rock
Barbary ape
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Gibraltar

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SteveWilk...
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Base with excellent views.”
Reviewed February 20, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent 3 nights in Gibraltar. This apartment was perfectly located to see and do all the main things on Gibraltar. It is a spacious well maintained apartment with a large balcony that has excellent views of the pool area and the marina. Wi-Fi and satellite TV are a bonus and we felt very secure with the modern fingerprint entry gates all around the complex. There are a number of restaurants and bars within easy walking distance and a 5 minute walk gets you to Casemates Square and Main Street where the main shopping and taxi rank is to be found.
Highly recommend this apartment for your stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2015
We are pleased to here you enjoyed your stay at our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUNNYGIB
UK
2 reviews
“Will definately book this apartment on our next stay in Gibraltar”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Apartment lovely and well equipped - great pools, great views, great location. Perfect holiday and will definately book to stay here again.
Was met as agreed for keys, and security deposit put back into bank account immediately on return.
I would recommed this apartment to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickd312
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well appointed apartment, excellent location”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

nice apartment on the 3rd floor, excellent location near to everything, bit disappointed that there was only one set of towels (2) per person for the week, also it would have been nice to have sun loungers on the very large balcony.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol L
West Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great property in up-market, central location”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My husband and I spent four days here from 3rd July. From first contact with the owner, through directions to the property and key collection everything was professionally handled.
Everything we needed had been provided and the fixtures, fittings and bedding were top quality. We slept like 'logs' every night.
The location was perfect. Right on the marina with the bus terminus, Casemates Square and Main Street just a few minutes walk away. It was even an easy, pleasant walk away from the airport and it was fun to watch the plans landing and taking off.
The pool area was well equipped with lots of comfy sunbeds and umbrellas and the security system made us feel safe and secure.
We would not hesitate to visit again and to recommend it to friends and family.

Carol Law

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxation of the place
Liked least: Would benefit from a safety deposit box in the apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Margaret...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Modern apartment with glorious views”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We were welcomed at the apartment very warmly by Lily. Everything is modern,fresh, well equipped and totally as described. Happy and relaxing times spent on the spacious balcony over looking the pools and marina. Everything conveniently located for eating out, shopping and sight seeing. Would book again without hesitation.

Many thanks David and Lily great holiday.
Glyn and Margaret

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marian A
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific Apartment in an extremely convenient location”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

On arriving we were stunned at the spaciousness of the apartment and the views from the living room window/balcony. The apartment itself is very well equipped and clean. The pool area is also really nice and you are allowed a couple of guests so we were able to bring our two grandchildren to the pools which they thoroughly enjoyed.

I would also like to thank the owners who are both friendly and very efficient and helpful. Everything worked liked clockwork from the time we made the initial enquiry to the time we received our deposit back and they also helped by providing maps and walking instructions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The fingerprint security as mind never seemed to work
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing