We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Lovley Park

The Nature Reserve is really good value, they have even installed a high level footbridge which I... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
David9456
,
Inverness, United Kingdom
Fantastic Views!

Great stop on our private tour. Great photo opportunities and a fun stop on the tour. I'd suggest... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Ken Q
,
Denver, United States
Read all 573 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Gibraltar
from $32.90
More Info
from $126.30
More Info
from $19.10
More Info
from $30.30
More Info
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveler rating
246
115
33
3
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
115
33
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upper rock nature reserve cable car siege tunnels moorish castle wild flowers amazing views be careful apes den on foot suspension bridge tour buses barbary apes lovely walk walked down other attractions long walk
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Nature Reserve is really good value, they have even installed a high level footbridge which I must admit took me some nerve to cross.

The apes are great too!

Thank David9456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stop on our private tour. Great photo opportunities and a fun stop on the tour. I'd suggest a tour so you have easy transport to the Reserve.

Thank Ken Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Walked from the cable car station down to the bottom today, saw lots of birds, different plants and apes. It was nice to see the apes away from the tour buses and see them in a more natural setting amongst the trees. Signage was quite hit and miss and could be more consistent and obvious but a very enjoyable walk down. Be careful of the white tour buses whizzing past though, rather close at times. Plenty of places to stop and admire the views. Recommended.

Thank Pickle866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Is a must to go place. Standing on the Rock, you can feel why there is the phrase "the Strait of Gibraltar". I went for 1 hour and 20 minutes with a taxi. I was alone and another 7 people. The price is 35 EUR. Highly recommended!

Thank demetrischrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Get up to the top of the rock of Gibraltar and enjoy the monkeys, the beautiful flowers and trees and spectacular views over to North Africa and across the bays of Spain. Really beautiful.

Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a great time here , lots of macaques to see including babies , We explored for quite a while and daughter loved how close they would come up to you.

Will be returning in the near future.

Thank noimnotsingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are going to do a full day and visit all the sites I would recommend a combi ticket. This can be done with the cable car or without. The WW2 tunnels have to be paid for on the day (£8 pp) but you have to have a nature reserve ticket as well.
There are great views at all points and although the monkeys will keep a close eye on you they wont interact unless you encourage it or leave food out for them to try and steal.
We walked round and enjoyed the views and the sites on the rock. A great day out.

Thank Andydjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely area to walk around - macaques in abundance but generally leave people alone. But a litter along the way which needs dealing with other than that interesting area to walk and enjoy the scenery

Thank Cardyerwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

The Barbary Apes are aggressive, so keep your valuables out of sight, or hidden. It is unfortunate that some of the tour guides coming up the Rock would feed the apes to lure them over to their vans.

1  Thank got2bebiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

the Apes are inquisitive and will take a treat out of your hands, well they will take anything that is not secured to you, be prepared to keep things in your pocket or leave them in the tour bus.

Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews