We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed ”

Restaurante Nunos Italiano
Ranked #43 of 223 Restaurants in Gibraltar
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went for a meal with friends but it was a disaster from the start - nowhere to park the car. The food was ok but the service was really bad from the waiters not being able to understand basic English to having to wait over 20 minutes for as glass of brandy. We chose a dish with prawns in a sauce which needed peeling but no finger bowls or hand wipes were offered. Not good for a restaurant charging top prices - £200 for 4 and we only had 1 bottle of wine. We won't be back

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank afromashford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a wonderful evening at Nunos and there wasn't a single thing that I could fault. The terrace is absolutely beautiful and we enjoyed looking out to sea and seeing the rock illuminated on the other side. The staff are helpful and professional - and I loved that the manager gave me a blanket for when the temperature dropped. Great choice of food and wine - lots of seafood options and fresh pasta dishes. I am already looking forward to returning! 100% recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AIHTEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

Great menu, full of Mediterranean flavors, seafood and fresh pasta. They have a barbecue menu, the octopus is amazing & a pasta menu so you put together the type of pasta & the sauce of your choice. They get very busy so booking is essential. Wali & his team are so friendly & helpful, he arranged the most amazing chocolate birthday cake for us. A table on the terrace, glass of wine & the sea view, amazing.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank N5467QSclairef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2019

One of the best restaurants I've eaten in Gibraltar. A little expensive but it truly is worth its weight in gold. The BBQ menu is amazing, staff is really 5/5 it is a must go.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank honestllanito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

The Italian restaurant, but they don't have a clue about Italian food. We have never eaten so bad spaghetti alle vongole. No taste, nothing. The baked potato as side dish of main course was completely cold. Disappointing. We have paid 145£ for our dinner...

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank TinnaSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Nunos Italiano also viewed

Gibraltar Town, Gibraltar
 

Been to Restaurante Nunos Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing