We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Lunch....Bliss”

The Landings Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 193 Restaurants in Gibraltar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Chic restaurant serving predominantly fish dishes with a twist on Meat and Vegetarian options, where food, service and ambience is paramount. Set in the Beautiful Marina development of Queensway Quay, where you can walk along the quayside and admire the huge ship anchors, Memorial Garden, Cannons and read about the history or Queensway Quay or just sit, relax and watch the sun setting over the mountains of Spain. Queensway Quay Marina has a number of good Restaurants and Bars and is the secret gem of Gibraltar
Gibraltar
1 review
“Sunday Lunch....Bliss”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

What a way to spend a Sunday...wined and dined with traditional roast chicken, beautifully cooked and presented finished off with coffee sitting on the sun drenched quayside watching the world go by. Where DID those 5 hours go???

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank fusspot_princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLandings15, General Manager at The Landings Restaurant, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments, your review is appreciated and welcomed. Hopefully see you again soon? Regards Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    105
    41
    27
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A 5 Star experience...”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The location is set in an elegant quite marina, with white decor, white tables, very comfee chairs and sofas as well as an all white team of very attentive waiters and waitreses. The food is very good with a wide variety. A great place to lounge on a sunny aftertoon with a drink in hand and gaze at the world go buy....fast becoming my favorite haunt.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LosLLanitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLandings15, Owner at The Landings Restaurant, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your review it is always encouraging to hear your thoughts and to know that you enjoyed your visit to The Landings, thank you again for your support. Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Top Notch”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

A busy restaurant, midweek in January, is always a good sign and 'The Landings' is no exception.You must try the stunning Black Pudding in filo pastry with onion chutney and raisin jus.If you like your steaks on the slightly fiery side try the Filet au Poivre,wonderfully tender and wash it down with a glass or two(ok or three as i did) of the Ribero del Douro,one of the best fit reds for this type of steak I have come across.Oh I mustn't forget the warm welcome from the ever smiling hostess Ann and her team.With a great location, the dining experience outside in the Summer must be fantastic.I will have to try and schedule my next visit to Gibraltar to sample this.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLandings15, Owner at The Landings Restaurant, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your review and comments, I will pass them onto the team who are always motivated to hear what our guests enjoyed most about their visit. Thank you again for your support. Regards Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best Restaurant in town”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Fine dining in Gibraltar is a rare treat and this restaurant is a gem. A great location in the smaller of Gibs 2 marina you can eat inside or outside in the summer. The decor is mainly white and very tasteful. The host and owner Ann is brilliant nothing is to much trouble. The menu is varied and very tasty, the old head chief brough Jamiacan influences and certainly the Jamiacan curry and jerk liver pate live up to the promise. the bread is freshly baked and warm,the portions just about right,the prices are cheap but in our view its worth the price. My personal favourite is the lemon cheesecake - simply outstanding. Improvables well the service can be abit slow at times but they do try hard. All in all our favourite place to eat in Gibraltar and one of our favourites anywhere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chutneypickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLandings15, Owner at The Landings Restaurant, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your review, I know you have been to the restaurant on a number of occasions, and to know that you are continuing to enjoy the food and the experience of dinning here is a real tribute to the team who work hard at making your experience a good one. Thank you for your continued support. Regards Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Good food choice. We all had a great meal good presentation as well as good taste. Good service even though the restaurant was quite full and there were only 2 people serving we were never kept waiting long. Everything you would expect from a good quality restaurant. Would definitely go there again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edgar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Landings Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Landings Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing