We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“gamblers paradise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Gibraltar Casino

The Gibraltar Casino
Ranked #27 of 65 things to do in Gibraltar
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Casino and Bingo resort in Ocean Village, at the heart of Gibraltars marina.
swansea
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“gamblers paradise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

only stayed a couple of hours enough to loose a few quid,we ate there and for the money the food was good,nice surroundings.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank spikesswansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    45
    22
    9
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great casino”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

What a great, modern building. We visited on a Monday night and the bingo was on offer at £1 a book, cracking value because the next night it was £15! We didn't win but we enjoyed playing, numbers are called in English and Spanish.
Drinks at the bar are cheap for a casino and all the bar staff were friendly and efficient.
We played roulette at the tables and also used the electronic terminals. The croupiers were friendly.
We ate in the restaurant and really enjoyed ourselves, young waiting staff who were competent and friendly, the food choice was good and very good quality. Good value for money, 2 starters and 2 mains with a bottle of water and two mini freixenets came to under £40!
The Air Lounge is a large balcony that goes around the building. Well furnished with tables and chairs for eating and settees for lounging, GREAT!
When we visited it was quite windy and cool at night so would recommend a shrug or jacket for the evening.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank shansam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brampton uk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

we had a great time we were well looked after,the staff were friendly in fact most of them remembered us from a visit in feb,the slots were good new elvis slot is loose and has lots of great features, we were lucky on the bingo and the prize money was good for the price. The chargrill restaurant was fantastic the food was 5*. this was my 4th trip here and we are planning our 5th for november (can't wait)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank iain b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkeston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We all had a laugh here and all won a little bit of money, having set ourselves a strict budget of a fiver each! The food here is good and more reasonably priced than other restaurants. You sit on a terrace overlooking the lovely marina.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Perfectprincess_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not for card players”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Rude, arrogant and quite frankly shoddy employees and dealers. A fantastic looking card room that isn't used. Cash poker (when it eventually opens) is next to the building site in a dimly lot hidden corner of the upstairs area. The dealers refuse to make announcements to open the cash game even though enough players are available, they just don't know there is cash here. The dealers regularly miss the correct winning hand and have a limit understanding of the game. Regardless off a full table or casino the cash closes at half 3 and not at 5 as advertised. This is after only opening at gone 11 pm once enough nomadic llaerys stumble upon the table. On a positive the bingo is a good crack. Overall, for the world capital of online poker and gambling in general, the only casino in Gibraltar offers a very poor poker playing experience. If your gonna play then do yourself a favour and take the half hour drive to Marbella.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stavrosthegreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Gibraltar Casino also viewed

 
Gibraltar, Europe
 

Been to The Gibraltar Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing