We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“So much nicer than a 2/3 star hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Con Dios

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Con Dios
Ranked #1 of 3 Gibraltar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So much nicer than a 2/3 star hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Close to everything with lots of bars and restaurants the boat is comfortable and clean. We had a great 2 nights.
What surprised me most was all rooms have en suite facilities.
Well worth staying if you want something a little different to a room above a pub!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    28
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
50
29
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

I couldn't have asked for a better time in Gibraltar thanks to Jill & John on the Con Dios! They were wonderful and knowledgable hosts who always have helpful hints for exploring The Rock. I didn't know what to expect staying on the boat but the cabin was well set out and even though its on a boat, Jill and John have made it feel comfy and homely. I enjoyed it so much I even extended my stay!
Showers are over on another part of the marina and are well equipped for the whole marina.
I can't recommend the Con Dios more and will make sure this is the place that me and any of my friends use when visiting Gibraltar again!
Thank Jill & John for a fantastic time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HenryStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed on Con Dios for 3 nights before going on for a longer stay in Andalucía (2 adults and 2 older children). Jill and John are very friendly, helpful and relaxed hosts and their local knowledge was invaluable. The state and twin rooms that we had were lovely and more spacious that the photos do justice. The setting is stunning with the Rock looming over you, a lovely marina lots of restaurants and bars and a 5-10 minute walk to town.

Room Tip: Don't have too many drinks in the local bars if you want to negotiate the gang plank safely :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Con Dios,a boat with loads of character.I stayed back in November,and iam so pleased i did.It has a great crew for a start.The prices are low and the experience is high.Spoil your self once,it is different in a good way.The cabins are cosey and i had the best night sleep ever.The great rock towers over you.The local food is also good and not expensive. you will keep this with you always.Iam going back for more this winter.

Room Tip: any, it is a adventure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blue061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

It was my first stay on Con Dios but i hope there will be more! Decided to go on a post christmas long weekend to escape the January blues! The owners were so friendly and helpful from the moment I e-mailed to ask about availabilty! I travelled by myself and Jill and John were so kind and helpful - they even apologised for the stormy weather (very cozy and lovely in the cabin in a storm!) The cabin was perfect, so nice and snug - perfectly kitted out with tea, coffee, tourist info and a lovely ensuite and all perfectly spotless! It really was such a lovely stay, so conveniantly placed to wander as you please and shop, climb the rock, hit restaurants, bars and the casino if you want! I honestly enjoyed every bit of it (even the quite impressive rain). Nothing like being gently swayed to sleep, looking out the porthole at the vibrant marina (and in my case, rain pouring on your neighbouring yachts!) I told family about it and think we will be planning a trip sometime! Thank you!!!

Room Tip: It's a boat, don't expect massive rooms but do expect cozy, well thought out cabins! I stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemmiwem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skegness
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is the second year we have stayed with Jill and John. This time we took old friends with us, they had the stateroom and we had the starboard cabin.
All in all excellent three night stay as usual ,Jill and John are great hosts.

Our friends really enjoyed it, we all had great sleeps on board. Everything is within a short walk, ie airport, shops and eateries. Will be using Con Dios again no doubt.
Mike,Pat,Dave and Trish

Room Tip: Stateroom/ensuite is the largest, starboard cabin twin bunks/ensuite, forward cabin twin beds not en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

to the captain and his wife and lucy thanks again for the four day stay with you really enjoyed it and your hospitality i would come again the location of the boat is brilliant had the best nights sleep for a long while anyway hope to see you again in the near future anyway take care all the best tony in crewe

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tony499507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gibraltar
0.7 mi away
Sunborn Gibraltar
Sunborn Gibraltar
#1 of 7 in Gibraltar
4.5 of 5 stars 942 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rock Hotel Gibraltar
Rock Hotel Gibraltar
#2 of 7 in Gibraltar
4.0 of 5 stars 1,507 reviews
0.7 mi away
O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Caleta Hotel
Caleta Hotel
#4 of 7 in Gibraltar
4.0 of 5 stars 827 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
#2 of 6 in La Linea de la Concepcion
3.5 of 5 stars 914 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#5 of 7 in Gibraltar
3.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Con Dios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Con Dios

Property: Con Dios
Address: Marina Bay, PO Box 80, Gibraltar GX11 1AA
Location: Gibraltar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Gibraltar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Con Dios is a Bed & Breakfast boat permanently moored in Marina Bay Gibraltar. It provides a relaxing comfortable stay. Great location to explore Gibraltar and Spain. Reasonable rates. A unique accommodation opportunity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Con Dios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Con Dios Hotel Gibraltar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing