We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
96
44
10
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
44
10
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shower block short walk inclusive breakfast single cabin shower facilities marina bay budget choice helpful owner the upper deck close to the airport certain charm watching planes ocean village area no air con floating hotel a great stay spent a week
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 161 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed in the State Room on Con Dios and found the cabin spacious, clean and comfortable. Personal Towels, Tea & Coffee were provided as were cereals and milk for breakfast. However, several things surprised us and future visitors may like to be aware:

• Access to the boat was via a very wobbly gang plank (Passerelle) with nothing secure to hang on to.
• There was no running hot water for washing in our cabin
• Despite “No Smoking” signs, we were frequently aware of tobacco smoke

Despite this, we enjoyed our stay and felt Jill & John made us very welcome.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lerryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The novelty of sleeping on a yacht and its location at Marina Bay were the main points I chose Jill & John's home, the Con Dios, for our 3-night weekend stay (8-11 Feb 2013). We were instantly amazed at the feeling of luxury and adventure, from the size, comfort and coziness of the stateroom and the many amenities offered, such as: free WiFi , the cereal breakfast and shared fridge for any-time breakast, the collection of DVDs, but more importantly, the comfy bed, the view and its seating area from the upper deck and overall, Jill & John's warm welcome and helpfulness. Lucy the cat adopted them in 2007 and stayed, so it must be good!
The Stateroom includes a private toilet (called a "head") and a sink. The only inconvenience was having to use the Marina's (free) showers, a short walk away; but it was not a major one, as it completes the "adventure" part of our stay. At age 60, we're not quite as nimble as in our youth and we much preferred staying on this yacht over staying at yet another hotel/apartment on land; therein lies the novelty. The quietness of the area and the gentle rocking guaranteed a sound slumber away from the hustle and bustle of Gibraltar itself.
Worth a mention: Con Dios is within an easy 15-minute walk from La Linea too.
Go fot it, you won't regret the experience!

Room tip: Book early to get the stateroom, the only one with a double bed!
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orleans51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in the State room. It was bigger and nicer than it looked in the pictures on the website (not currently listed on TA, will try to add it but the website is http://www.gibraltarbedandbreakfast.com/condiosco). It was very cozy, small with a low ceiling (you are on a boat) but bigger than rooms in some hotels where we’ve stayed. And the bed was really comfortable. The room was spotlessly clean and lots of clever storage spaces to maximize the available room – and free coffee, tea and cereal (if you want a hot breakfast they can make it but there is an extra charge). The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful and along with their suggestions, there is also a lot of information about Gibraltar and southern Spain available on board. It’s in a great location – maybe a 10 minute walk from Casemates Square and along a marina with tons of bars, restaurants and shopping around (and a casino is close by). The sun deck has a lovely view of the Rock and the bay. A few notes, all coming from the fact that this is a BOAT and starting out by saying that we would not hesitate to stay here again!: The hallway is a bit narrow, so it could be difficult to maneuver large bags. We found the gentle rocking of the boat relaxing but if you are prone to motion sickness, it could be difficult to manage. The State room is in the back of the boat, and you board the boat from a ramp in the back, so you can hear people walking above and it was a little noisy for us in the morning (though we were waking up to sightsee anyway!). The ramp that you board on is a bit narrow, not unsafe, but make sure you hold the rope. And lastly, the door to our room did not lock from the outside but our hosts did have lockable areas (which we didn’t need to use because we didn’t feel like it was an issue). And it seems like there is always at least someone on board at all times. Again, these did not affect our enjoyment of the place at all – Jill and John really made us feel very welcome and they do an amazing job at making a boat feel like home for 2 land people 

Room tip: The State room is definitely the biggest of all of them.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurenjamie816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

2 nights in starboard room....
Jill & John are very warm and friendly
and their cat Lucy is so cute!

room is clean, well equipped!
and I sleep like a baby in a cradle!
:)

This is totally a new experience for me, bed and breakfast on water!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fendiosman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I have just spent 4 nights on Con Dios and it is the best B+B I have ever stayed at. Clean, comfortable, cozy, welcoming, relaxing... the list is endless. I had the 'State Room' which is a double room. The room was bright and cheery and I found it very easy to sleep at night. In the morning I chose to take breakfast out on deck and it was great to sit and watch the world go by in Marina Bay/Ocean Village. Although being late November I did have to resort to donning coat and woolly hat due to the morning breeze (though this didn't spoil my 'alfresco' eggs and soldiers!)

Con Dios is within a few minutes walking distance to the centre of town. There is also plenty going on in the marina and surrounding Ocean Village. I must mention Jill and John who are really laid-back, easy-going, friendly and just really brilliant hosts. I'm definitely going back and sooner rather than later.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RitaSueAndBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews