We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent food without animal cruelty”
Review of Bambu

Bambu
Ranked #125 of 1,010 Restaurants in Vigo
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

The best vegan restaurant of the world, I wish there was a restaurant like this in every city, and that Mac Donald will be banned! The food is cooked with so much love and inspiration that you can taste it in the food, we tryed several dishes and all where excellent! Thanks for caring for all the animals! Greetings from Holland Miranda&Marcel& doggies

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Miranda v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 59 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2018

The service was fine, and the pizzas were excelent!
Nice place to visit in Vigo.
It's all vegan, and, for some plates no one can tell the difference. :)

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank miguelferrazcosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

Three of us visited Bambu about 9.00pm for dinner, without a reservation. We were able to get a table, but the restaurant got busier and by 10.00pm all tables were full. The level of service also dropped off as it got busier, as two staff members were having to deal with all of the customers.

The hostess was helpful and spoke English. There are also some English menus for those of us who struggle with the Spanish menu.

All of the menu items are vegetarian and a sign on the wall states that no animal products are used in their food.

The quality of the food was good - but not the best vegetarian food that we had in Vigo. We'd rate in #3 of the 3 vegetarian restaurants that we visited. But still a good choice for a veggie dinner.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile

This little vegan restaurant was a real heaven for us to find in Vigo, as we were two Portuguese travelling to Galicia for the first time and didn't speak fluent Galician!

The nice staff understood us very well and we're sure to give us all the information needed to have a great meal!

We each had the two delicious dishes of the day, small portions like tapas, very well prepared and presented.

The desserts were very good. I loved my chocolate cake with vanilla ice cream and black tea. It was one of the best chocolate cakes I ever tasted, and it was even served warm!

We will come back for sure! :)

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Marta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Nice veggie/vegan food, but not great for gluten/wheat free choices. The menu was only in Spanish, as were the waiting staff(!) and we were unprepared - no dictionary, so it was a bit hit and miss, but very tasty food and very reasonable prices. You'll need to search a bit to find it, but worth the hunt for a nice lunch.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bambu also viewed

Vigo, Province of Pontevedra
Vigo, Province of Pontevedra
 
Vigo, Province of Pontevedra
Vigo, Province of Pontevedra
 
Vigo, Province of Pontevedra
Vigo, Province of Pontevedra
 

Been to Bambu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing