We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveler rating
105
218
77
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
105
218
77
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend this hotel port area free parking old town harbour city bathroom tub toiletries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 433 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Great service at front desk and rooms are modern with elegant interiour. Breakfast buffet available at EUR 9. Location is so so for this hotel but they have many free parking options next to the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dmt1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

We had our flight cancelled, and informed well in advance the hotel, asking for some compensation (at least not to pay the full amount of the room).
We were told by the responsible person in a rude manner that this was not possible.
Other hotels had considered our request, in a very nice and kind manner.
We would not recommend this hotel for a stay, especially if you travel from abroad, given the nice surprise you may get from the personel there, in case you have your flight cancelled / delayed.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank JCFrBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018

Hotel is nearby the city center, even if it is in the port area, so you can just walk to restaurants/bars easily.
Rooms are standard for a business hotel, with all the necessary amenities.
Is a good option in terms of price quality.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmscarvalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

We were torn between here and a hotel down by the beach, and given the change in the weather, glad we chose this one.

The hotel is not conveniently located if that's what you're after, if you don't mind the 15mins walk (mostly uphill and up stairs) then this is not badly located. We enjoy walking and didn't mind the location.

We were warmly welcomed, though when we were checking in the lady decided to check in the next guess, even though she was checking in us (might have been a local thing!).

The room is spacious, we had a room on the side of the hotel, so whilst not a direct sea view, opening the window and peering out gave us a great view. The bathroom was large and modern, it had a bath tub, but no way to have a bath (missing bath taps!).

There's a mini bar in the room which as always is pricy, we used it to store out own things, and that was fine. There's no iron or ironing board - might get one if you ask. There's also no tea/coffee making facilities which was disappointing.

The hotel has a gym, and whilst not the largest, it was sufficient enough for us to do a workout each morning before breakfast.

Breakfast is relatively good, large selection of continental elements, along with a range of hot buffet style foods. On Sunday morning we were treated to local goodies at breakfast. We couldn't determine if the coffee was not nice, or the milk, so ended up drinking espressos for most of the breakfasts.

We booked direct with the hotel (worked out cheaper than using comparison sites and entitled us to free breakfast - saved €72 over the holiday).

One drawback in terms of house cleaning, they opted to change towels and toiletries every day, most European countries try and reduce their usage of this, though here they still do it.

Overall, I'd be happy to come back and stay here, there's nothing that makes this place stand out, however, it is located not too far from the centre and the room was comfortable.

We never dined in the hotel, nor ordered room service and did not drink in the bar, that said, the hotel was busy on Saturday and Sunday as there was a concert on next door.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank JanWard85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

My room was large, attractive and comfortable. The front desk and room service staffs were professional and friendly. The price was most reasonable for a place of this quality. The location was unattractive but reasonably close to Old Town.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank rono650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews