We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveler rating
110
160
34
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
110
160
34
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location enjoyed our stay superior room modern style small balcony ferry terminal front desk staff nice restaurant walking distance third floor stayed here for two nights excellent hotel comfortable bed old town parking street city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 324 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2017

The AC Hotel is a very solid hotel with the perfect location. It is close to the old town, the port where day trips to the islands leave from, and the train station.

Rooms are nice and the breakfast is good. They don't tell you, but you can order eggs as a part of the buffet. Our receptionist made excellent restaurant recommendations - I kept going back to her for more.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank briansocal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACVIGO, General Manager at AC Hotel Palacio Universal, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Dear briansocal1;

I am most grateful for the time taken to review The AC Hotel Palacio Universal.

I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and that everything from breakfast to the in room amenities to the reception staff was all to your satisfaction.

On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Miguel Tilve
Manager AC Hotel Palacio Universal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016

Travelled to Vigo to visit family and stayed at the AC Hotel Palacio Universal a Marriott hotel for two weeks.It was a contemporary hotel in the city near the port. Great professional team at the hotel . Front desk first impression with Sara was a desire to take care of the customer and insure we enjoyed our stay. Moira,Isabelle,Santi continued this great customer service throughout the day and evening. Suzie in the restaurant was outstanding. Room attendants were courteous and attentive. Get a Superior room which is larger and includes the mini bar. Great access to the port where cruise ships dock and within walking distance to train and city center mall. We will go back for sure.

Room tip: Superior room is a little larger and many have views of the port
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very conveniently located near the center of town. It is across the street from the bay and shopping. The only things I would have liked are that the towels need to be thicker (they are very thin.....a la Motel 6) and I would have liked there to be a big mirror above the desk.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 949sharonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Good modern hotel located in a very convenient spot, within walking distance of many restaurants and shopping. The bathrooms are very nice and big. Breakfast buffet has a lot of choice. Staff is very friendly. Bedrooms are not particularly well insolated so bring an extra box of earplugs if you like it quiet at night.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wox A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Also multilingual which can be helpful to some.
Rooms are clean and nice.
I found the beds too be overly hard and uncomfortable, similarly the pillows. Sheets were of poor quality and rough against the skin.
I chose the hotel because of the Marriott name associated with it and the location which was excellent. The hotel was not up to Marriott standards.
If you are tempted to use this hotel please ask for a high floor as the street noise level is atrocious.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACVIGO, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Palacio Universal, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2016

Dear Mr. H,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the AC Hotel Palacio Universal.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience.

We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.

If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.


Sincerely,
Sara Costas
Front Desk Manager
AC Hotels by Marriott
puniversal@ac-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews