We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real treat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pazo Los Escudos Hotel and Spa
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Vigo
Certificate of Excellence
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Real treat”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Just outside Vigo (and that will make you very happy) you will find this beautiful luxury hotel! We stayed for 4 days in July. From our room we had stunning views on the large garden and the sea. This renovated old Galician house and the new building offers a very good restaurant, outside pool, spa with inside pool, sauna and gym! I can recommend to have one of the treatments offered! Great stay!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaireClarice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOSESCUDOS, Guest Relations Manager at Pazo Los Escudos Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su comentario.
Nos agrada saber que han pasado unas vacaciones de lujo.
Les esperamos de nuevo
Un abrazo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    87
    20
    6
    9
See reviews for
72
166
11
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The food in the restaurant was ok for the price, didn´t really like it! Also they served us an already open bottle of wine but they did offer it in the end!
Breakfast should of had more options very nice but very limited.
The outdoor pool was not working which was very bad for a 5 star hotel in the middle of June.
But over all loved it and all the employes were incredibly nice!
I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank itubed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bracknell
Level Contributor
109 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in May for rest and relaxation and that is what we got. The hotel sits a good few miles outside the city centre in a quiet residential district bordered by the coast and several small beaches of which 3 are within a few minutes walking distance.
There is nothing much going on in the immediate area of the hotel so if you want to do more than wander to one of the beaches or take a walk then a car would be useful.
We stayed in a sea view room in the modern building, the room, terrace and bathroom where large and immaculate, in fact the whole hotel was immaculate top to bottom - perfect.
Nice bar/cafe in the new building and the half board option was taken in the main restaurant which is in the old building.
The set dinner, which we booked as part of a half board option, was 3 courses, water & coffee and possibly a glass of house wine, we ordered by the bottle so were never really sure about the wine situation and was a full waiter serviced experience. Every dinner included a fish option and also a shell fish option to start. Breakfasts were extremely good with freshly cooked eggs (your choice) and a buffet of a really high standard (all cured meats for example were 'Iberico') and given the small number of rooms a really wide choice of breakfast items - try the walnut and banana bread Mmmmm...
We thoroughly enjoyed doing very little for 3 days and in no little part this was achieved with the help of the staff who went out of their way to be helpful and friendly.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this place for a quiet break.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the sea view if you are staying only a few days - or staying 'off season'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wbBracknell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldenzaal, Overijssel, Netherlands
Level Contributor
273 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Had the pleasure to spend two nights in this fantastic hotel. The rooms are very luxurious and comfortable. A large variety of amenities is available for free in the room, i.e. the minibar is free, there's a toothbrush, tooth paste, comb, razor blade and cream and bath robe. The view from the room over the sea is magnificent. Also liked the relaxing music in the room that could be switched on with a simple button.

Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

The internet is quite okay. At night it may drop a little, but overall its stable enough to at least browse the internet comfortable.

A taxi ride from the Vigo airport to this hotel costs about 20 euros. There's no real good alternative through public transport.

About 10 minutes walk away there's a restaurant called Leman Restaurante Pizzera. I can really recommend it. It's far from being a romantic place to have dinner, but the food is very good and affordable (around 25 euro for a starter, main course and glass of wine).

Only disappointment was to find out that this hotel is called "Spa" but the actual spa is across the street and costs a whooping 19 euros per hour to visit. Compared to the complete room only costing around 100 euros a night, that's a lot of money. I expected it to be included in the room price to be honest.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NL_Koen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

After a couple of budget hotels, we wanted something a little more stylish and we were pleased we had chosen the Pazo Los Escudos.

Easy to find the parking after 2 traumas in A Coruna and Santiago, we had a warm welcome at reception. Our room – 211 – was on the second floor and although no sea-view, we had a pleasant view over the pool and gardens. The room was very large, beautifully furnished with two huge and extremely comfortable beds and top quality linen. There was an enclosed balcony (good for when the weather is bad), excellent air-con and a fabulous bathroom with white fluffy towels, bathrobes and Bulgari toiletries. There is also an excellent hair dryer. The mini bar is stocked with complimentary soft drinks which are replenished daily – a lovely touch. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed linen was changed every 2 days.

Breakfast was good, but not as lavish as we had thought it might have been for a 5 star. Particular omissions were no (fabulous) Galician bread or any wholemeal breads.

Another reason we booked the hotel, was that we had hoped for a pre-breakfast swim in the outdoor pool. Sadly, the pool and gardens are locked and not opened until 12 noon. This was a shame.

Something else which surprised us for a 5 star hotel, was the lack of diligence in clearing away crockery/glasses from the pool area. As we said, we overlooked the pool and noted that a table full of used glasses, bottles and plates was not cleared away for 24 hours. This happened on two occasions – quite extraordinary.

Despite a couple of glitches, this is a very comfortable and stylish hotel and we would happily return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkspuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here for a wedding and had an amazing time. We had a superior room in the newer building overlooking the bay which was fantastic. The room was large, very modern and comfortable. The bathroom was equally impressive and clean with nice little touches provided.
Breakfast was good with a lot of choice.
The staff were excellent throughout our stay, very friendly and equally professional. The wedding which was at the hotel was amazing. The food was great, and the views, setting and gardens at the hotel made it even more special. A very nice hotel and excellent venue for a wedding.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeordieCub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed one night in this hotel and I can definitly recomend it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, clean and with a great bathroom. I didn't get a chance to use the Spa but just visited it and it looks great. I will certainly come back on my next visit in Vigo.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AymRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vigo hotels
2.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique & Spa
1.3 mi away
Hesperia Vigo
Hesperia Vigo
#4 of 44 in Vigo
601 reviews
2.5 mi away
NH Collection Vigo
NH Collection Vigo
#2 of 44 in Vigo
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel America Vigo
Hotel America Vigo
#7 of 44 in Vigo
270 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coia Hotel
Coia Hotel
#5 of 44 in Vigo
302 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Eurostars Mar de Vigo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pazo Los Escudos Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pazo Los Escudos Hotel and Spa

Property: Pazo Los Escudos Hotel and Spa
Address: Avenida Atlantida 106, 36208 Vigo, Spain
Location: Spain > Galicia > Province of Pontevedra > Vigo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Vigo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vigo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vigo
#8 Family Hotel in Vigo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pazo Los Escudos Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pazo Los Escudos Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pazo Los Escudos Hotel Vigo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing