We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic ! ”
Review of Casa Marco

Casa Marco
Ranked #3 of 999 Restaurants in Vigo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were driving from Porto to A Coruña and wanted a quality lunch stop , we hit the jackpot because this place is outstanding. The staff are very professional and explain everything, specials , dish sizes etc . We were going to order 2 starters and 2 mains but the waiter insisted that was too much food and suggested that we share 3 dishes at most , we had the red tuna carpaccio with Parmesan, it is really one of the best dishes we have ever eaten , next Hake followed by sole and then a liquid sorbet desert , enjoyed with a delightful bottle of Eido da fonte Alborino , the bill was 72 euros which we consider to be outstanding value for Michelin star standard food . We were offered a free selection of 4 aperitifs at the end and had the chance to meet chef Marco , this place is not to be missed !

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank phillipg601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 1,402 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We selected this restaurant due to its rating and we now understand why this restaurant is highly rated From the front of house till the last dish it was a amazing experience The food wad prepared perfect and we can recommend the suckling lamb and the dessert chocolate soup This restaurant can be recommend to any food lover welldone

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank GSAUNDERS1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

Came here with my son and parents on our last night in Vigo during the holidays. We had great pulpo. Soft and made to perfection.
We ordered a rice dish and hamburger for my son.
All the food was probably the best I had in that area of Spain. I believe it had one Michelin Star.
Definitely worth trying and easy to find.
For me was not very expensive for the quality of food and we also had wine.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Lizz0217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2018 via mobile

It is always a pleasure to return to Casa Marco.
By far it is our favorite Restaurant in the Vigo area. It never disappoints. Chef / Owner Marco has total control on the quality and execution of cooking preparations.
As usual, Beef Carpaccio, Yellow Tuna Carpaccio, Zamburinas, Rodaballo salvage and Rice dishes are superb.
Godello Louro at €18.00 offers great value.
Over all pricing at under €50.00 per person is fabulous.

Congratulations Marco, great job !

José Campo, CHA

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank josecE5705OI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

Casa Marco continues to confirm that it is the best restaurant in the Vigo Area.
Chef Marco is totally committed to quality and an up to date cooking providing great satisfaction to food lovers.
His different Carpaccios, seafood, fish and rice dishes are outstanding.
Parking validation for 2 hours in the Adif station.

Great value for money.
José Campo, CHA.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank josecE5705OI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Marco also viewed

Vigo, Province of Pontevedra
Vigo, Province of Pontevedra
 
Vigo, Province of Pontevedra
Vigo, Province of Pontevedra
 
Vigo, Province of Pontevedra
Vigo, Province of Pontevedra
 

Been to Casa Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing