We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveler rating
170
264
80
22
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
170
264
80
22
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el corte ingles nice shower roof terrace business trip old town nice hotel gran floor street harbour taxi camino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 542 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2018

Flew to Vigo to walk the Portugeuse Way to Santiago. Stayed here for our 1st night.
We booked 2 twin and a single B&B. Very reasonably priced. Everyone was happy even the grumps.Had a fantastic view from our room on the 7th floor. In the middle of town with plenty of restaraunts beside it. 9A bus from airport stops beside it. Excellent hotel and would stay there anytime.

Room tip: Ask for a sea view.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jimheylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirvigozenit, Director at Hotel Zenit Vigo, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018


Thanks for your positive comments. We hope to see you again with us and do not hesitate if you enjoy our restaurant that we hope will surprise you positively and if you did not have time to enjoy our solarium on the terrace of the hotel and its views do not forget in your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

Loved our room - great bathroom, room layout, view from 8th floor window. No French Open tennis on TV. Worst Spanish red wine in "Restaurante", but awesome "A Gusto" pizza with anchovies, cheese, and bacon. Excellent breakfast (we paid extra), too many choices, no limit. Downtown location, instant cab service.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 8Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirvigozenit, Director at Hotel Zenit Vigo, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2018


Thanks for your positive comments. We hope to see you again with us and do not hesitate if you enjoy our restaurant that we hope will surprise you positively and if you did not have time to enjoy our solarium on the terrace of the hotel and its views do not forget in your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

We arrived to what felt like luxury after walking across Spain for nearly a month! The place is nice and well situated; however with hindsight we may have preferred being near the Praza Compostela... but we have no complaints with the Zenit, it might better suited for business travel than backpackers.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank johnrF2584IJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirvigozenit, Director. at Hotel Zenit Vigo, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

Thanks for your positive comments. We hope to see you again with us and do not hesitate if you enjoy our restaurant that we hope will surprise you positively and if you did not have time to enjoy our solarium on the terrace of the hotel and its views do not forget in your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

We found lunch’s a bit hit and miss in Spain and variable value for money. We opted for this €12 three course inclusive as we were staying at the hotel. Seemed too good to be true but not only was the food perfect, the beer was included ‘buffet style’ - serve yourself!!!
This is definitely a gem hidden away from eyes located on the first floor.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank gaudihotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirvigozenit, Director at Hotel Zenit Vigo, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2018


Thanks for your positive comments. We hope to see you again with us and do not hesitate if you enjoy our restaurant that we hope will surprise you positively and if you did not have time to enjoy our solarium on the terrace of the hotel and its views do not forget in your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Rooms are nice and comfortable, good service.
A classy hotel.
But the service int the restaurant was very bad, the waitress had never heard of an Irish Coffee so i ordered a brandy with the coffee, the brandy was served in a milk glass with a bottle of Coca Cola. :-)
I would have given a higher rating if not for the restaurant.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 2FinnTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirvigozenit, Director. at Hotel Zenit Vigo, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018


thanks for your comments.
We regret that the waitress did not know how to serve her correctly because she did not know how to speak english

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews