We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveler rating
170
264
81
22
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
170
264
81
22
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el corte ingles nice shower roof terrace business trip old town nice hotel gran floor street harbour taxi camino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 543 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2016

The staff is very nice, the service is flawless, we were allowed to do an early check-in without previous notice and in our last day asked at the reception to keep our bags for more than 6h without any problem. The mattress is very good, the hotel is really well located and the room has enough space. The bathroom is modern and clean, the shower pressure is adequate and the windows are good isolating the sound of the busy Gran Vía. It was nice to go to the upper floor and appreciate the view of the city from above.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 613AnaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirvigozenit, Manager at Hotel Zenit Vigo, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2016

thank you very much for your oppions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Close to all the action with comfortable rooms and helpful staff. Excellent shower and good air con. Staff were knowledgable and went out of their way to point out the route to the recommended car park (15 euros a night). My only criticism would be the dark gloomy corridors - all black - which were rather depressing and nothing like the bright interiors of the rooms. It must be some designer thing! Didn't have the breakfast, so can't comment on the food. Lots of food and drink options on the doorstep and a large El Corte Ingles just up the street. Good value for money.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NorthernMonkey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

This cosy hotel in city center of Vigo has spacious and modern rooms. The mattress and pillows are very comfortable. I booked a triple room and we got enough space inside.
The staff reception are friendly.
Short walk for the most exciting places (for day and night)
Good choice!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank lifeofpiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirvigozenit, Director at Hotel Zenit Vigo, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2016

Thank you very much for your opinions. We hope to see you again in the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Excellent location. Close to the old town and also to shops and restaurants. It has a good relationship between price and quality of the room. We booked two rooms with my wife and my sons. The room with two single beds was much bigger than the room that had the queen bed for my wife and myself so take that into account. Good breakfast. The parking is half a block from the hotel. Friendly staff.

Room tip: The room with single beds was bigger than ours that had a queen bed.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pablo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirvigozenit, Director at Hotel Zenit Vigo, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2016

Thank you very much for your opinions. We hope to see you again in the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2016 via mobile

Friendly, welcoming and efficient reception and check-in.
Our 7th. floor room was well appointed, with modern fitments, well designed and overlooking the Gran Via, and harbour over to Cangas.
The double glazing gives good soundproofing and a peaceful nighttime.
Plentiful hot water and good shower pressure.
Unusually...a well priced mini bar (normally best avoided).
Comfortable beds.
We failed to find English tv channels but we didn't attempt retuning the tv in search...but is this a negative?
We found the cleaning to be efficient and friendly albeit a bit laid-back with cleaning going on well into the afternoon.
The 10th floor roof terrace has sun loungers and a small gym - great views over the city and beyond but no bar up there...or anywhere within the hotel.
The breakfast until 10.30/ 11a.m. at the weekend is typical buffet style - fresh pastries, fruit, boiled, fried and scrambled eggs...all plentiful. The only let-down is the poor machine coffee and the absolutely disgustingly synthetic liquids purporting to be fruit juices. If you care about good coffee and juice for
breakfast, you may consider the breakfast offering to be of dubious value and go out over the road to "Chocolates Valor."
We would favourably consider staying here again.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Galeria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirvigozenit, Director at Hotel Zenit Vigo, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2016

Thank you very much for your opinions. We hope to see you again in the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews