We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (774)
Filter reviews
774 results
Traveler rating
243
368
132
24
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
243
368
132
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double room small bar large hotel on foot rooms are spacious good size stadium celta taxi centre iron cafes city receptionist port
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 774 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2019

This hotel is a very nice place if you want to stay in Vigo. Nearby everything you need, e.g. restaurants, supermarkets, taxi stops and so on. The personnel is quite friendly and very helpful. The rooms are spacious and bright clean. The restaurant is very pleasant and the food quite good. Will definitely be lodged here if I need to go back to Vigo.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank biotiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucía P, Director de Recepción at Hesperia Vigo, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

Dear Biotiago,

I am writing to thank you on behalf of all the staff of the Hesperia Vigo hotel for the comment you have published.

Best reagrds,

Hotel Hesperia Vigo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

I had asked for a quiet room in advance, and I was given one away from the busy road. Great. The receptionist who checked me in was extremely helpful. He answered the many questions I had patiently and politely. The breakfast was good. The only thing that was not comfortable was the quilt on the bed, that must have had an artificial filling and was super hot. Pretty far from the centre with few restaurants as it’s local and not a tourist area. But many many bars. Overall fine for a one night business stay.

Room tip: Not facing the busy road
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank kinnie0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucía P, Director de Recepción at Hesperia Vigo, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Dear kinnie001,

Thank you very much for your comments.

We would be glad to host you next time.

Yours faithfully,
Hotel Hesperia Vigo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

We stayed here while doing the Camino, and the hotel was adequate for our needs. Dinner was not great for vegetarians/vegans but given what we have been faced with on the whole 675km trip in Portugal /Spain, certainly not the worst. Bedroom and bathroom reasonable size, though the mattress is definitely budget quality!! Breakfast for our diets was adequate rather than being anything special. Not the worst either !! Coffee, machine quality also adequate

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edmund B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucía P, Director de Recepción at Hesperia Vigo, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Dear Edmund B,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad to know that we met your expectations.

We would be glad to host you next time.

Yours faithfully,
Hotel Hesperia Vigo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night in September, having booked the stay directly from NH hotels site.

The hotel is located in a hilly area of Vigo, a bit faraway from the downtown activities. At the same time, it's a nice opportunity to see much of Vigo walking different ways on foot - we took different routes to get downtown, and saw pretty much of Vigo on the way. However, if you travel with kids or it's a rainy day, long commute could be problematic.

The arrival was smooth, the staff there speaks good English and behaves correctly. Sadly, there was no opportunity to get double room, though it was my fault not to ask for it at the time of reservation. The hotel was quite full.

The room we stayed in was comfy, and I have to give the credit to the view - it was very nice.

The breakfast served in the morning was brilliant, and there was both indoor and outdoor sitting available - a rare thing for a hotel. Nice selection of cuts and pastries as well as fruit and juices.

Overall, our stay was great.

Room tip: Ask for upper floor rooms
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ivtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucía P, Director de Recepción at Hesperia Vigo, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Ivan T,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad to know that we met your expectations.

We would be glad to host you next time.

Yours faithfully,
Hotel Hesperia Vigo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

This large hotel belongs to the NH group which are quality hotels. This hotel is located within walking distance of the Celta Vigo FC stadium. There are numerous cafes, bars, shops all within walking distance. The hotel rooms are a good size and offer everything required including free WiFi. There is a small bar and a restaurant inside the hotel. Breakfast is very good with hot and cold choices available. Unfortunately there is no swimming pool to this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank PAULDGIBSON007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucía P, Director de Recepción at Hesperia Vigo, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Dear PAULDGIB63,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad to know that we met your expectations.

We would be glad to host you next time.

Yours faithfully,
Hotel Hesperia Vigo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews