We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveler rating
69
169
135
39
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
69
169
135
39
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town nearby port one night perfect hotel room was large bars and restaurants floor street pillows bath spain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 450 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2016

The location is very good. Rooms are clean and big. The elevator is old and the garage is a little bit small but the staff are very nice people and help you around. It seems they have an agreement with a new parking lot nearby. It is right in front of the bay where the people used to leave to move to America, as my family did one day. Place full of history and passion. Galicia rules and I recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patriciacamposg, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Bahia de Vigo, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Thank you very much for your rating and comment. Receive a warm greeting and our best wishes for 2017 ... Happy New Year !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2016

It’s dated and in need a serious refurbishment. But it has one big asset – it’s build just at the marina so both night and day views are spectacular. Also the Old Town starts just behind it so if you don’t mind the 80's design, book it.
There is an underground carpark and a bar type restaurant with fresh seafood. Hotel serves proper breakfasts in a 3rd (?) floor dining room with lovely sea views.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Slaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patriciacamposglez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Bahia de Vigo, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2016

Dear Slaw1:

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor.

It is true that we need a reform that is being done gradually, but you have described perfect the soul of this hotel, its location on the marina and just in front of the old town, functionality, spectacular views,

Thank you again!

We hope to see you soon,

Kind regards,
Hotel Bahía de Vigo****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic cheesy 1969s-70s decor and an amazing location and views. Great staff and it's clear they love the place. Rooms well maintained and delightfully old fashioned. Excellently sized room for a family of 4, right in the water, tourist office across the street and a modern shopping and eating centre of that's you're thing, equally close to the old town and great bars and eateries. This place is a gem!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patriciacamposglez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Bahia de Vigo, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Dear David E:

Thank you for your kind comment on Tripadvisor,

We're glad you have been so comfortable, and we hope to see you soon,

Best regards,
Hotel Bahía de Vigo****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016

Amazing views of the Bahía de Vigo from our room at the 13th floor. Rooms with sea view are a bit more expensive, but it really worth paying this small difference. The hotel has an excellent location, near the old town and the harbour. We travelled with our twin daughters, so we needed 2 baby cribs/beds in our room. It was duly provided without any issue or extra cost.

The location is excellent, but at the same time there´s almost no parking in the neighbourhood. The parking of the hotel is far too small for such a big hotel, and moreover there´s no lift to access. Besides this, they ask you to leave the car keys at the reception, so as they can move the cars and optimize the few parking-lots they have. At the reception they told me that they have an agreement with a public parking in front of the hotel, but the rates are higher. A bit old-fashioned hotel, but it provides as well the special character of this hotel.

Room tip: Rooms with sea view are a bit more expensive, but it really worth paying this small difference
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jifuentes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patriciacamposg, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Bahia de Vigo, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

Dear jifuentes:

First of all, thanks for your nice comment in Tripadvisor.

We like to know who have been so good in our hotel, it is precisely our goal that the customer feels comfortable staying in our hotel.
On the other hand, we feel the inconveniences with our garage, we know that it is small and has no elevator, but due to the construction of our building, we have no way to remedy this problem; anyway in your next stay garjae going to communicate, and help you unload your luggage so you do not have to climb the stairs with him.

We hope to see you soon you and your family enjoying our hotel, we will be happy to welcome you back,

Best regards,
Hotel Bahía de Vigo****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Have just got home from 7 nights in Hotel Bahia and have to say have no complaints. Lovely 8th floor room with an incredible view over looking the port. Room spotless serviced every day . The breakfast comes with something for everyone and is fresh plentiful and tasty but please change the coffee machine. The staff are friendly and helpful .But aside from all that the location right on the port makes it a perfect hotel to discover Vigo. Well done Hotel Bahia and we hope to see you again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jim f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patriciacamposg, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Bahia de Vigo, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Dear Jim:
Thank you very much for your comment , we are delighted to know that our hotel has liked !
We study change the coffee machine ,
We hope to see you soon , we will be happy to welcome you in our hotel ,
Best regards,
Hotel Bahía de Vigo***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews