We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location: near National Parc Islas Cíes and seafood restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bahia de Vigo
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Vigo
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Vigo is a great place when you look for the best climat and food or want to escape to the near islands. The hotel´s location is priviliged, 9th floor has great views over the bay! Some rooms still need to be modernized.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Portocolada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 374 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2011

Not the most attractive hotel on the outside but definitely in the best location. We paid a little more for a sea view superior and it was worth it. Some mornings we lay in bed and watched the cruise ships sail in. Everything is close to the hotel - boat trips, the old town, shops, restaurants.
We didn't have breakfast in the hotel as we had been advised by our daughter (who lives in Vigo) that we could get breakfast for a few euros in cafes near by which is what we did.

The hotel is in need of updating but the staff are excellent and our room was comfortable, large and very clean. We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Sea view superior,worth paying a little more for
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chocolateandshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2009

Found the hotel to be extremely comfortable, staff helpful and the price excellent. My rooms was cleaned daily, with fresh linen and towels. Hotel restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bham.rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2008

Having known & stayed in this hotel for many years, on and off, the fact that its essentially the same is at once comforting and disappointing.
The seaward-facing rooms have wonderful views across the bay & of the bustling harbour, complete with the occasional enormous cruise ship which seem to appear & disappear most mysteriously...
The rooms are strictly functional, comfortable, warm/cool depending on the season.
TV didn't seem to want to work, but with Vigo being such a lively place that was no real hardship.
Bathroom wasn't at all bad, except for when I used the spa function in the bath & it chucked out a load of gunk..not been used or cleaned for while, I would surmise.
As mentioned elsewhere the breakfast was so-so: quality good, but a little on the pricey side.
The Bahia's best point is its location: you are right in the centre of town, on the waterfront, yacht club & ferry terminal in front of you, old town, bars, restaurants (especially the Mosquito!!) just behind.
I wouldn't recommend this as a particularly wonderful hotel, not really for couples/families/lovers etc, but if you need to go to Vigo, this is THE place.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bobriddlesxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2008

Decent enough hotel , but does not merit a four star rating. Decent enough location, but good views. Rooms are very depressingly spartan.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank roamingseppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Wiesbaden Germany
2
Reviewed June 25, 2006

This was a nice hotel in Vigo. It had a beautiful view of the Bay. Itwas close to the city center. It was a little old fashioned and could use an update. The pictures on our wall promoted Communism and the other pictures showed the the hotel dedicated rooms to painters and philosophers. There was a ceiling fan which helped. We had the windows open but I was afraid that my young son would get too close to the open window. The breakfast buffet is expensive 10.50€ per person including children. But there is a nice inexpensive bakery about 2 blocks away. The people were helpful and accommadated us very well. Pay per view movies were 11.40€ per day for one channel. The mini bar was expensive so just find a supermercado nearby for snacks.

Stayed: June 2006
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2005

Adequate rooms, big bath, clean. Near the city centre. Buffet breakfast has a very limited choice. WI-FI Internet for 15 EUR/day.

  • Stayed: October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vigo hotels
0.1 mi away
AC Hotel Palacio Universal
0.3 mi away
Ciudad de Vigo Hotel
Ciudad de Vigo Hotel
#15 of 45 in Vigo
253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Zenit Vigo
Hotel Zenit Vigo
#7 of 45 in Vigo
467 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel America Vigo
Hotel America Vigo
#5 of 45 in Vigo
302 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Eurostars Mar de Vigo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bahia de Vigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bahia de Vigo

Address: Rua Canovas del Castillo 24, 36202 Vigo, Spain
Location: Spain > Galicia > Province of Pontevedra > Vigo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Vigo
#14 Luxury Hotel in Vigo
Price Range: $61 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bahia de Vigo 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sercotel Hotel Bahía de Vigo is an imposing hotel located in a privileged area (between Casco Vello and the wharf from where boats sail for the Cíes Islands). It has 91 rooms equipped with whirlpool baths and the best views over the Ría de Vigo. It has an emblematic restaurant, a Spa Room where you can relax and enjoy different treatments, and large living rooms where to hold multitudinous events and business meetings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bahia de Vigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Bahia De Hotel Vigo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing