We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,243)
Filter reviews
1,243 results
Traveler rating
606
513
91
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
606
513
91
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest relations old town breakfast service separate occasions shower water the main shopping street shopping area comfortable rooms central location lobby bar excellent location hotel staff good nights sleep stayed two nights nice bathroom a couple of minutes walk great hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,243 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2019

Super staff -starting with Marcos - what an ambassador! But Diego and others too.. Great breakfast buffet. Lovely comfortable room and facilities.

Not so good - Aircon in room ineffective - ended up opening window to get some cool air.. Like several NH I have stayed in, shower water easily fills the floor of the bathroom

Room tip: ask nicely :-)
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Turtle5954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosFreijeiro, Guest Relations at NH Collection Vigo, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Thank you so much for your review and for kind words about us and our services, Turtle5954. I will share with the whole team your words!

It has been a pleasure to be your host and we hope to see you in the next stay to become us in your refererence hotel in Vigo.

According the bad points, we keep an eye on them and we will try to update that procedure to avoid it next time.

Have a nice day and best regards.

Marcos - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019

Warm staff, central location, wonderful management, I have stayed here many years before and the hotel has not lost its charm, I had a beautiful room (602), service was excellent, wonderful breakfast.
My thanks goes to all staff.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank saidalsowaidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosFreijeiro, Guest Relations at NH Collection Vigo, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2019

Thank you very much for your assessment and comments, saidalsowaidi!

One of our missions is to become your reference hotel in Vigo and we are happy to see that we are getting there.

It is a pleasure to be your hosts and we wish to see you again very soon.

Greetings and happy day.

Marcos - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019

I was in Vigo for a week on business, the Hotel and staff were excellent.
I also must pay tribute to the local people, cafes, bars who made our group feel very welcome.
I can imagine in the summer it would be a superb city to visit.

Room tip: My room was very quiet, situated in the rear of the Hotel.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosFreijeiro, Guest Relations at NH Collection Vigo, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2019

Thank you very much for your assessment, Alex. It is a pleasure to see you again and become your reference hotel in Vigo.

Greetings and have a nice day!

Marcos - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Visitied the hotel in business and stayed two nights. Good room and great breakfast. Location is near the harbour and many restaurants close by. Used the room
Service which also worked well. Would stay there again if ever visiting Vigo again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Stisun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcos F, Guest Relations at NH Collection Vigo, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Thank you very much for your assessment, Stisun. It is a pleasure to see you again and become your reference hotel in Vigo.

Greetings and have a nice day!

Marcos - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Stayed here for a week in early summer and couldn't praise the hote land staff enough. Very interesting architecture inside and quality fittings throughout this fine hotel. Very conveniently placed for easy access to town and seafront. Excellent bus service from close to hotel as well. Staff could not have been more helpful. Happy to recommend this hotel to anyone. We didn't eat in the hotel as there is much more choice available locally.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosFreijeiro, Guest Relations at NH Collection Vigo, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Thank you for your kind review, Martin K. Our mission is to turn rooms into memories and we are happy to see that we have achieved it.

A pleasure to have been your hosts.

Greetings and happy day.

Marcos - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews