We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique & Spa
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Vigo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I consider it a must to recommend this hotel. Even if I´m a very demanding person, everything impressed me. From the instalations, the design of the rooms, the spa, you´re surrounded by true professionals, high level services and it surely helps you find your inner peace.
It will definetely be my first choice for everytime i have to make a trip to Vigo. I find that it´s centric position in the city and despite that the incredible view are very important and unique features of the Hotel Nagari.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristiana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,073)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 118 of 1,073 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

The Nagari is an outstanding place. It is located on a nice square, and looks brand-new. Our room (3010) was very spacious with state-of-the art equipments. On the back street, so very quiet. It had a huge bathroom with a whirlpool bath tub and a shower. Nice Clarins amenities. The "book now" price was 92 euros which was an excellent bargain for that room.
Breakfast was 16 euros, not cheap, but the buffet was huge, varied and excellent.
We did not use the spa.
Definitely a place that we highly recommend.
The only disappointment was that we asked the receptionist to reserve a table at a particular restaurant in town (El Mosquito). She told us it was closed that evening. In fact, it was not, and we could make the reservation ourselves.

Room Tip: Our room (3010) was really excellent, spacious and quiet, as it opened on a back street. I can imagi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patrickM61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I stayed here for two nights and was delighted to be upgraded on arrival for a luxurious end to our camping trip to the Cies Islands, with complimentary drinks as a lovely surprise for our special occasion. However I was somewhat disappointed on a couple of issues here as this is a five star hotel.

The slippers provided in our room were too small, uncomfortable, plastic flip flops rather than the usual soft, towelling slippers. My partner's bath robe was large and luxurious whilst mine was too small, thin and of very inferior quality. The WIFI was unacceptably slow and the free films very limited. The room TV was of terrible picture quality for a HD system so the films were distorted and resembled video quality which was very strange. I found the towels to be rather worn, harsh and not the five star, large, fluffy ones I look forward to in a five star hotel. The bathroom is glass fronted with the option to lower the blind but the blind is transparent with no privacy so expect to be more than intimate with your room mate.

We booked for the spa package which offered one hour in the spa each day which was more than adequate. The spa is fabulous but the operation times don't make any sense. I was unable to enjoy a spa session before breakfast as it opened at 10.30am and breakfast ended at 11am. In the evening the last session is 8.15pm, too early for us returning from a day trip to Santiago and too early to enjoy the evening sunset and night views from its wonderful rooftop location. I was particularly impressed with the water jets, more therapeutic than the cosmetic spa I expected, excellent for my neck and shoulder pains.

On the plus side, the service was excellent, friendly and helpful at all times, apart from check out when the female staff member was dis-interested and irritated. The breakfast was splendid with a wonderful selection of all you would expect from a five star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

location - perfect - 50 yards from prom right on main square. 2 mins from shopping precinct.

initial wow factor.

reception - very friendly.

very trendy modern appearance.

room - very modern - free wifi, great shower and mood lighting and tv with movies.

spa - very good - view from rooftop pool is great but only disapointment is that you have to pay to use pool. my only critisism of hotel at all really.

i did not eat in restaurant so cant comment - i ate in chinese along street and the cafe diagonally to the right form lobby door and both were great.

staff were excellent.

my rating - 5 * boutique hotel

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arky25Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

You will not go wrong - it is a fantastic hotel! Great bar, great breakfast, great room with waterfall showers!!!

Room Tip: 6th and 7th floors have balconnies!
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
Thank BareBarbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Gran Hotel Nagari is a five star hotel, young of age and up to expectations. Rooms are big, beautifully designed and with a "boutique" touch (furniture can be purchased as part of their boutique strategy. All bathrooms have a jacuzzi and a shower equipped with rain shower head that light up in blue while having a shower.

The Nagari has also a wonderful SPA located in the top floor with wonderful views to the "ria" (Vigo's tidal inlet)

Every detail is carefully thought, room lighting is fully automated, and bath amenities are from Bulgari.

Service is extremely friendly and willing to help, as expected in a hotel rated in this category.

Room Tip: Premium rooms are worth it, specially the ones with balcony looking over to the main entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler-art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

This hotel is defintely good value for money, with design rooms, bath and tropical shower cabin. Breakfast is excellent!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henk001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vigo hotels
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Vigo
NH Collection Vigo
#2 of 44 in Vigo
962 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pazo Los Escudos Hotel and Spa
0.0 mi away
Hotel America Vigo
Hotel America Vigo
#6 of 44 in Vigo
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hesperia Vigo
Hesperia Vigo
#5 of 44 in Vigo
670 reviews
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Palacio Universal
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zenit Vigo
Hotel Zenit Vigo
#7 of 44 in Vigo
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique & Spa

Address: Praza Compostela 21, 36201 Vigo, Spain
Location: Spain > Galicia > Province of Pontevedra > Vigo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vigo
#1 Business Hotel in Vigo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vigo
#3 Family Hotel in Vigo
Price Range: $113 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique And Spa
Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique Vigo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing