We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Spanish hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Playa de Vigo
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Vigo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Spanish hotel”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

we have literally just came back from here, squeezed in a three night break with my husband and I must say it was lovely. I'd describe this accommodation as a typical Spanish hotel, lots of character and charm. The staff were lovely and although our room was older it was clean and towels changed every day. There were a few things for children to do if you did take them, tranpoline, swings and a connect four in the gardens. The rooms we air conditioned and close to the beach. I'd definitely go back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    20
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
23
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I had to stay in vigo for a night and i found this hotel in a hurry but my experience was very good. Hotel staff were very helping and quality of service was upto the mark. it was clean and new property.

Room Tip: rooms on higher floors are quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akky_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

The name is actually called the Hostel Paya de Vigo, but it was without doubt one of the best I have stayed in The hostel is run by a husband, wife and son who just could not have been more friendly. The room cost 40 euro per night and 5 euro per day for breakfast. The room was well sized, clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. All the rooms had not only a TV, but dvd player, with a library of DVDs from which you could choose, a jacuzzi in the en-suite, fully equipped, bathroom, a full stocked fridge, and free WIFI. The breakfast was excellent. Toast, selection of cakes, cheese, ham, jam, butter, orange juice, croissants and as much coffee as you wanted. The hostel has its own very secure car park and the building had its own very beautiful gardens surrounding it. The hostel was outside the main city, so a car is required to get to the town centre, but the hostel is situated only 100 metres from the beach and right opposite a sports stadium where one can use tennis courts, basketball courts etc, if one is so inclined!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roypaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bordeaux
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Stayed one night in this b+b style place near the beach and was pleased with the quality price mix .

Free parking secure..
Beach accross road.
Bus to Vigo out front.
Breakfast not great.

Room Tip: Roads are complicated so get gps
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BordeauxHerzog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vigo hotels
1.5 mi away
Pazo Los Escudos Hotel and Spa
2.0 mi away
Hesperia Vigo
Hesperia Vigo
#5 of 44 in Vigo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel America Vigo
Hotel America Vigo
#7 of 44 in Vigo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique & Spa
3.8 mi away
NH Collection Vigo
NH Collection Vigo
#2 of 44 in Vigo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
1.9 mi away
Coia Hotel
Coia Hotel
#4 of 44 in Vigo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Playa de Vigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playa de Vigo

Property: Hotel Playa de Vigo
Address: Avenida Samil 95, 36212 Vigo, Spain
Location: Spain > Galicia > Province of Pontevedra > Vigo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Vigo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Playa de Vigo 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The group of people who are working in this familiar bussiness, aimed our service in the quality of attention, the confort and the total satisfaction of our guests, trying to achieve their stay with us to be the nicest as possible and the customer to feel as at home.All rooms are fully equipped with the necessary services so that your rest is the main thing of your stay in our establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Playa de Vigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing