We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good night's rest in clean, basic hotel”
Review of Hotel Panton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Panton
Ranked #26 of 44 Hotels in Vigo
Reviewed April 21, 2014

A two night stay in a 3-bed room. The room was spacious, very clean and the beds and pillows were comfy. Had a TV, closet, table and nightstand. The bathroom was also spacious and clean, came with toiletries and good supply of towels.
Noise levels; you can hear people talking in the rooms around you. We were tired after each day so it was a big problem.
The hotel is located just at the edge of the centre. It's easy to get to the port and around the old town by walking. It's close to the train station and from the bus station it's a bit further but local buses will get you there easily.
The only thing that wasn't great was the service. The couple that run or own the hotel just don't smile and are pretty grumpy. Not exactly a great feeling when you have to see them in the foyer all the time. The night guy was really nice and friendly though!
I'd recomend a stay here because the price is good and the beds are comfy and the rooms are clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NoMapNoWorries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel P, Propietario at Hotel Panton, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Good afternoon

We thank you for your positive comment.

Come back when you want, here is your home

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 156 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel is not excellent, but is very decent specially considering the prices. The rooms are simple but have everything you need for a good night sleep. The hotel location makes it easy for you to get somewhere else in Vigo by walking.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel P, Propietario at Hotel Panton, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Good afternoon

We thank you for your positive comment.
Come back when you want, here is your home

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Nice hotel situated at the very start of the (old) city. The room was quite small as was the bathroom. Nevertheless it was big enough for the short stay. Beds were small too, but we had a good night rest. Parking in the hotel garage is free. Small parking place but good help from the staff. The Rúa Urzaiz starts 1 minute walk from the hotel leading to the harbor. Without stopping and shopping only 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan3Buster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel P, Propietario at Hotel Panton, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Good afternoon

We thank you for your positive comment.

Come back when you want, here is your home

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We needed a room for just one night and this hotel fitted more than our basic requirements. The main one was a place to park the car, and a not-expensive hotel in the centre of the city with some free parking is unique. “Some free parking” means that the garage has limited space, so the earlier you arrive the better chances to park you have. We weren’t lucky enough to get a place inside but the receptionist offered us to leave the car at the reserved parking space of the hotel on the street, just at the main entrance until we leave.

The bedroom and bathroom were nice and normal sized, more than sufficient. They were perfectly cleaned and provided with good linen, towels, and complete bathroom amenities. It had a 22” flat TV as stated in their webpage, a little wardrobe and table, and an armchair. There was a good wi-fi internet signal.

The temperature that day in Vigo was particularly high and the room remained hot during the night. With no air con in the room the sleep quality wasn’t the best, but as mentioned, it was due to an uncommon situation.

The service was fairly good.

If we went back to Vigo we would probably stay at this hotel, which deserves more than just one star.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank criberico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel P, Propietario at Hotel Panton, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Good afternoon

We thank you for your positive comment.

Come back when you want, here is your home

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Abbastanza silenzioso
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pirano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank alrojo09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vigo hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Argentino
Hotel Argentino
#25 of 44 in Vigo
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Celta
Hotel Celta
#28 of 44 in Vigo
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mexico Vigo
Hotel Mexico Vigo
#23 of 44 in Vigo
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tryp Vigo Los Galeones Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zenit Vigo
Hotel Zenit Vigo
#8 of 44 in Vigo
443 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Canaima
Hotel Canaima
#38 of 44 in Vigo
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panton

Address: Rua Lepanto No 18, 36201 Vigo, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Galicia > Province of Pontevedra > Vigo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 44 Hotels in Vigo
Price Range: $32 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Panton 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in downtown Vigo, Hotel Panton is a family business, run by its own owners, who are willing to offer you a warm and personalized attention, making you feel like at home. Offering free parking in the same building (12 places not reserved). Hotel Panton is located close to the most important financial and commercial areas in Vigo. Next to the train station Vigo-Urzaiz. It is located less than 5 minutes away from leisure and restaurants area. Only a few feet away from the motorway entrance AP-9/A-55/A-52/AG-47. Wifi available free of charge in the lobby and the rooms. Exclusive cafeteria services for our guests.If you are looking for a city centre hotel, comfortable and operative, both for pleasure and business, Hotel Panton is your best choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Panton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing