We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab food!”

Kero Cocina Peruana
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 6/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #29 of 998 Restaurants in Vigo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Description: Peruvian cuisine Galician product
Restaurant details
Description: Peruvian cuisine Galician product
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

I had lunch with some of my colleagues at Kero.
We went there and it was fully booked. The owner happily arranged for a table with a short wait period.
Given the demand, Service was quite nice. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating.
The food was absolutely wonderful, from preparation to presentation, very pleasing. We had a pleasant experience with food of the most exquisite flavours.
The chef takes great care in selecting the best quality ingredients.
Sitting in any table you have a wonderful view of the kitchen where you can see the chefs working.
For this reason I highly recommended it!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Connector465465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 247 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2018

So friendly, and such fresh ingredients. Creative cooking from the young chef who is Peruvian and brings his taste to bear on northern Spanish cookery. The freshest steamed mussels, deconstructed Peruvian dishes, delightful colours and flavours. If you are in Vigo, pay this place a visit for some really inspiring dishes.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shentone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Delicious authentic peruvian food.
Accompanied by some nice local wines, brought to you with a smile!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PetitTronc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

Don’t underrate Peruan cuisine. if you experience the authentic taste of ceviches and tiraditos make a place for this place. The decoration is gorgeous and the staff is simply brilliant and surprisingly kind. I recommend you the rice and the Salom tiradito... they are awesome... and the chocolate textures desert... also great! Price is on average (30 euros per person). Highly recommendable! The Chief un charge, Juan Carlos is peruan and from the food you can tell...

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank SERGI C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan carlos P, Gerente at Kero Cocina Peruana, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Thank you very much! This makes our effort worthwhile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

We came here on recommendation and we were not disappointed. Very warm welcome by the owner, also staff very friendly. We sat near the open kitchen and had some delicious dishes.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gilbertv970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kero Cocina Peruana also viewed

Vigo, Province of Pontevedra
 
Vigo, Province of Pontevedra
Vigo, Province of Pontevedra
 
Vigo, Province of Pontevedra
Vigo, Province of Pontevedra
 

Been to Kero Cocina Peruana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing