We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,830)
Filter reviews
1,831 results
Traveler rating
1,166
535
102
21
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,166
535
102
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel indoor and outdoor pools concert hall star hotel great hotel old town coffee maker minute walk rooms are great quiet area within walking distance close to the city center cleaning staff open the window pleasant stay the air conditioning excellent breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,831 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Directly across from little park and just a few minutes walk from the cathedral.
The hotel is tastefully decorated and the staff are friendly and obliging.
The leisure centre offers a small indoor and outdoor pool. A sauna steam room and gym area. Loungers provided :)

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank laoise999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsN, Guest relations at NH Collection Santiago de Compostela, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear laoise999,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We’re very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our installations.

Our Hotel is situated just outside of the old town, it enabled us to both walk to the center in 10 minutes and drive out to the surrounding areas very easily.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the facilities like indoor and outdoor swimming pool, sauna and Turkish Bath with free access for our clients.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

Buiness and pleasure
Stayed here for buiness before heading off to walk the Camino.
I returned after my walk for 1 night and extended my stay to a further 2 nights.
The staff are excellent and nothing is a problem.
The rooms are superb. I upgraded to a suite (wasn’t necessary as all the rooms are great)for a small amount of money. Well worth the extra money.
The breakfast has a great selection.
Ordered room service which was excellent. (Real chips and roast beef sandwich )
I stay in hotels regularly and this is definitely in my top 5 especially with the cost verses what you get for your money.
Looking forward to returning in the next few months.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank connoro706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsN, Guest relations at NH Collection Santiago de Compostela, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear connoro706,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are very grateful for you fantastic review and are pleased to know you enjoyed you stay with us and liked our hotel and its installations.

But most of all we are very thankful for your mention of the staff, for us, customer service and making our guests feel at home, is one of our main objectives, we are happy to know that we have achieved it and that we have been successful with all our services.

Thank you once again, and we hope to be able to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Friendly staff! Always able to help and give in information in the kindest way possible. The rooms are great, the location also and the breakfast have a great variety with quality products. The dinner menu is also great and the service to room too.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Freedom43917437271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsN, Guest relations at NH Collection Santiago de Compostela, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Dear Freedom43917437271,

Thank you your kind review on TripAdvisor.

There is not much more to say, as you mention practically everything.

We’re very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are especially grateful for your mention of the friendly staff, we strive each day to offer the best service so it’s very nice to receive positive comments as it motivates us to keep up the good work.

We remain at your disposal for anything you may need.

Kind regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

As the hotel website states and other people have commented the hotel is about a ten minute walk to the cathedral, we did not find this a problem, but others may.

Room was comfortable, water pressure in the shower was magnificent and wifi worked well.

Arrived late and went to the hotel restaurant for a meal, food was lovely and the waitress working was excellent, very friendly and professional. Also the staff working at breakfast both days pleasant given how busy it was.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank April-holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsN, Guest relations at NH Collection Santiago de Compostela, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Dear April-holiday,

Thank you your kind review on TripAdvisor.

We’re very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are especially grateful for you mention of the friendly staff, we strive each day to offer the best service so it’s very nice to receive positive comments as it motivates us to keep up the good work.

We remain at your disposal.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019 via mobile

We stayed three days, Feb 11-14 and had such a wonderful experience that we are coming back again on Feb 24th. It wasn’t just the great location (near restaurants, Hop on Hop off bus, shopping etc) or the elegant room, firm bed, and fine linens. It was also the delightful and attentive staff in Guest Services. And to top it off, when we were having problems with our Latam flights, the Manager, Maria Carreno, actually took it upon herself to guide us to a nearby Latam Office where she advocated successfully on our behalf. Wow! Her charm, genuine warmth, and considerable competence were quite inspiring. Thank you Maria and all the Guest Services team. We will be back!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jeanalda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsN, Guest relations at NH Collection Santiago de Compostela, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Dear Jeanalda,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the room was comfortable and to your liking.

We are very pleased to know that you like our location and our service.

Thank you once again, for your lovely comment, and we hope to be able to welcome you again sometime in the future.

kind regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews