We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant, friendly staff.”
Review of Rosa Rosae PR3

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosa Rosae PR3
Certificate of Excellence
Celebration, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very pleasant, friendly staff.”
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed two nights after completing the Camino. Reception was very friendly and informative. With the key a card was given with all hotel info including the wifi password. I had a single room which as clean and spacious. The bath had a shower rather than a tub, but was very modern. Breakfast is served from 7:30 until 10:00. There is a free afternoon tea at 4pm. A small bar with generous drinks is located in the lobby.
Down side the hotel is about ten minutes walk from the historic area. I can't say enough nice things about the staff.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank H1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    57
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
23
73
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is a small, well designed (modern, spacious, wooden floored) central city hotel with great attention to detail. Friendly staff & free wifi & computer in lobby. Very central. Around 9 mins walk from the Cathedral. The only error was there lack of providing a gluten free breakfast (gluten free bread is sold in all Spanish supermarkets..) which was compounded by their lovely free coffee bar with doughnuts, cheeses & meats etc. All lovely but would have been better to provide bread as requested.

Room Tip: If you need to save cash, choose a room and have extra beds added in. All our rooms were very comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Good points :
Wifi works properly
Rooms are big and clean
Bathroom new and pleasant
Service efficient and professional

Bad points
A bit far from the center area
Quite noisy

Chose it because it is VERY close from the departure stop for thé bus to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kardvador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This is a great little place where you will find real comfort. Modern, spacious, and clean, helpful and welcoming staff, a well organised breakfast room where you can also take afternoon refreshment. I wanted to stay longer in fact...

Room Tip: I loved my room on the top floor, as I had views across the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JM3579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I love the Rosa rosae, perfect location for and from Santiago airport. Near the main sights but in a quiet area with lots of shops. The receptionist was very nice and she gave me lots of explanations and helpful tips. The room was small, but clean, the bathroom quite new. There is not hairdrier. I would come back. We did not go but during the afternoon they offer free coffee and snacks, very good idea if you get rainy weather. We will come back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Visitors1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leusden, NL
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Rosa Rosae is the place to be in Santiago d.C. when you wlll spend a few days, looking around the historical town and surroundings. It is not a big hotel and therefore homy and personal.
The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable. The biggest plus is the friendliness of the staff. They are very helpful. Thanks for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank estut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

It was like coming home as we walked into Santiago on second Camino, this time from Oporto. Our room was smaller than last time but still adequate,very clean & quiet. The staff are very friendly and went out of their way to be of help. The free cafe is a boon with a great choice and was made available to us at a very early hour when we had a bus to catch. The location is excellent and walking anywhere in the town is easy. The airport bus stop is very close, too. Free computer with internet access is much appreciated. We'd love to return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandgroper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago de Compostela hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gelmirez
Hotel Gelmirez
#12 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nest Style Santiago
Nest Style Santiago
#49 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Carlos
Hotel San Carlos
#42 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
NH Hesperia Santiago Peregrino
NH Hesperia Santiago Peregrino
#27 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
762 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Exe Area Central
Hotel Exe Area Central
#35 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
241 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tryp Santiago
Tryp Santiago
#21 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosa Rosae PR3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosa Rosae PR3

Property: Rosa Rosae PR3
Address: Calle la Rosa, 7, 15702, Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Location: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > Santiago de Compostela
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Santiago de Compostela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosa Rosae PR3 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosa Rosae PR3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing