We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here if you are a tourist without a car”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurostars San Lazaro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2010

The hotel was fine, but ti was so far from the city. the bus came every 20 minutes or sometimes even longer. It was a drag and you always had to leave Santiago early in order to make the bus. the last one left at 10:45 pm or so. there was not much tourist information handed out at the hotel either. Room was clean, bed was super uncomfortable. I would not stay there again especially since I saw the number of hotels available in the city itself. Plus, they made you pay for using the internet. Who does that anymore?? Even three star hotels offer that now.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rs010614p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 420 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2009

I stayed here a few days ago for one night. The luncheon buffet was some of the best food we had while in Spain. The room was large and convenient with a very nice bathroom. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2009

After 200kms walking in the Camino de Santiago with a 10kg backpack this hotel was definitely a good option, as it was in the way to Cathedral, but if you want a central location, this hotel is not a good option, because you have to walk 40min/3km. You can get the nº6 bus, the stop is near the hotel and it takes you to Praza de Galicia (5min walking to the Cathedral).
You can leave your car for free in the exterior park, it is safe and it has many places, or you can pay more ou less 7€/day in the garage.
This is a business hotel, with good and spacious rooms, comfortable beds with extra-pillows. The bathroom is very nice, with basic amenities but good decoration. The A/C is a little bit noisy, but efficient, the rooms have big windows, that you can open.
The common areas are modern and welcoming and the food is very very good: the breakfast and the buffet dinner with a good variety, with continental and british breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ana_teresa_simoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2008

Very nice rooms, clean, modern, well maintained. Restroom is really excellent, large, clean and full of amenities. Breaksfast and dinner are simply terrible, don't even try them.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Joe42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2005

Stayed Here In August ,A bit out of town but taxis were €6 to town or there was a bus stop nearby which took you into town for 90c in about 10 mins.Comfortable quiet rooms,friendly helpful staff.Nice Breakfast was only spoiled for me by the amount of people smoking!There is a no smoking area but when smokers are in the row next to you it all wafts over;Disgusting!Iwould recommend that the hotel bans smoking in the dining room as this was the only thing i did not like about this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank tiosdos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank laungpaul02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gmatof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago de Compostela hotels
2 mi away
Tryp Santiago
Tryp Santiago
#17 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
693 reviews
2.3 mi away
NH Hesperia Santiago Peregrino
NH Hesperia Santiago Peregrino
#22 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
850 reviews
1.8 mi away
Eurostars Araguaney
Eurostars Araguaney
#24 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Los Abetos
Gran Hotel Los Abetos
#8 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
632 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Exe Area Central
Hotel Exe Area Central
#42 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oca  Puerta del Camino
Hotel Oca Puerta del Camino
#30 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars San Lazaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars San Lazaro

Address: Avenida Fernando de Casas Novoa S/N, 15707, Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Location: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > Santiago de Compostela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Santiago de Compostela
#13 Luxury Hotel in Santiago de Compostela
#17 Romantic Hotel in Santiago de Compostela
Price Range: $44 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars San Lazaro 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eurostars San Lazaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars San Lazaro Hotel Santiago De Compostela
Tryp Santiago De Compostela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing