We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice price-quality hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eurostars San Lazaro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurostars San Lazaro
Certificate of Excellence
Santiago de Compostela
1 review
“Nice price-quality hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Good budget hotel, a little bit far from city centre (20 minutes walk). In the area there are sevral good restaurants.with typical spanish and galician food. Parkibg is free an easy in the hotel and surroundings areas

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    177
    41
    5
    2
See reviews for
74
130
14
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
271 reviews
224 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We booked this hotel online for one night just before we left home. It is just off the freeway making it easily accessible. It is a nicely appointed hotel, with nice lobby. Our room was large, clean and open. Fifth floor was nice since it was quiet. The view was so-so overlooking the neighbouring hotel. Check-in was fast and easy with a friendly receptionist. We booked the romantic package that included a bottle of champagne and excellent chocolates – well worth the few extra euros. All rooms have hard wire internet and the hotel does provide the cable to those who don’t have one. WiFi is only available in the lobby area.

The hotel is about a half hour walk from the Cathedral. There was a nearby bus stop with service every twenty minutes if you prefer not to walk. There is also a very nice neighbourhood café just a few minutes away that served good coffee and reasonably priced drinks. We walked to the cathedral following the marked Camino trail. Santiago is well worth the visit. Staying in the new city prevented much aggravation of driving in the old town.

Our reservation included breakfast. It was the best buffet we’d had so far on the trip. It had all you could want to eat. It also started at 7 a.m. allowing us to leave earlier to make our next destination.

We would highly recommend this hotel for its location, friendly staff and great breakfast. The only drawback is that there are no restaurants nearby although the hotel does have one. We did not use the restaurant as we ate in the old city

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadian079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
185 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

Stayed in San Lazaro for 2 nights (including Xmas) and must say that it was fantastic. We chose the romantic offer, which was Room + Cava + Chocolate, for 54EUR a night (regular price was 53EUR). It is an amazing price for a real 4 star hotel. Room are spacious, with lovely view to the countryside, near to the highway but very well sound-proofed. There were only 6/7 guest rooms occupied so the service was fantastic. Breakfast was also very good. I Definitely recommend San Lazaro.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank e1000lewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

I stayed one night at this hotel and I enjoyed so much I wish I had stayed some more days. Excellent staff, really helpfull. Amazing breakfast - lots of options and fresh food. Large, comfortable and clean rooms. Room service was great. Ask for the romantic package, it was worth it! A little far from the attractions (3 km), but If you have a car this is the hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

Eurostars San Lazaro is a pleasant, modern hotel. The staff are friendly and efficient, the rooms bright, clean, and spacious with a nice bathroom. The breakfast buffet is very good, with plenty of variety, and is served until 11 am most days - to our delight, 12 pm on the Feast of St James to accommodate guests who have stayed out late the night before! There is plenty of parking available at the hotel if you're driving but it's near a bus route if you're not. We stayed there for three nights and couldn't really fault anything. Although the location is a couple of kilomenters from the town centre, it's OK, especially if you have a car. It's a safe, quiet area, a typical suburban business environment.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KerryAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2011

Spacious, modern, clean, bright, great bathroom. good service, I recommend without doubt.
Only point that I did not like is the location. But even so recommend.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dconter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2010

I've stayed twice in this hotel with my wife and my son, last time with another family. Modern building, clean and wide rooms (including bathroom), beautiful and quiet environment, good breakfast ... and not expensive. The only downside is that it takes a 45-minute walk to get to Catedral de Santiago.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcasasalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago de Compostela hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Eurostars Araguaney
Hotel Eurostars Araguaney
#28 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
2.0 mi away
Tryp Santiago
Tryp Santiago
#21 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Gelmirez
Hotel Gelmirez
#10 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hesperia Peregrino
Hesperia Peregrino
#26 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
1.7 mi away
Santiago Lux
Santiago Lux
#17 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Santiago
Gran Hotel Santiago
#31 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars San Lazaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars San Lazaro

Property: Eurostars San Lazaro
Address: Avenida Fernando de Casas Novoa S/N, 15707, Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Location: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > Santiago de Compostela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Santiago de Compostela
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santiago de Compostela
#14 Family Hotel in Santiago de Compostela
#17 Romantic Hotel in Santiago de Compostela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars San Lazaro 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Eurostars, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Eurostars San Lazaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars San Lazaro Hotel Santiago De Compostela
Tryp Santiago De Compostela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing