We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
132
76
17
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
132
76
17
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely little hotel perfect location small hotels fresh orange juice the main square antes sete cathedral parador closet taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 232 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018

This is a lovely little hotel in the perfect location - on a quiet street just a block from the cathedral. The host, Victor, was wonderful. Very friendly, funny and accommodating. We really loved him! Our room was spotless, tasteful and comfortable. The continental breakfast was nice: fresh squeezed orange juice and great coffee. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sidedoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

I think this is a charming no-frills hotel with superb location. My wife and I have stayed here twice in the last few months, we also stayed in the parador which is 3 times the price and not 3 times as good. Sete Artes represents excellent value. Rooms are small but beautifully furnished. There is no lift but they will assist with carrying luggage up the stairs. I would recommend it to people who like small hotels full of character.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank arthawkBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

the room's look bigger than they are on the website, so it's a bit of a tight squeeze and can be quite hot at night especially with no aircon. But the hotel is in the perfect location and it's easy to get around the city and to the cathedral. the staff were friendly and english-speaking and so were the people staying there. the facilities are in good condition, though the floor boards are very loud so i could hear next door walking around loudly throughout the night. though i would stay here again, especially for the location.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

check in very slow with their automated system and we requested twinbed room 2 months in advance (as didn’t fancy spooning my mate),but gave us a double bed. They clearly hadn’t checked the booking.com request we submitted.
Poor management!.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

This small hotel is tucked behind the Cathedral and is very well located to everything, while being away from the general hubbub.
The rooms while small, only room for one suitcase to be opened , were very clean and well presented.
The shower is great but at 1.8m tall and 96kgs, a wee bit of a tight fit.
Remember to take your booking details with you as this Hotel has an automated booking in system, and door code, which is on your booking form if going through Booking.com or similar

Room tip: Any, but no elevator here.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Herbsteraged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews