We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Hotel As Artes
Nearby Hotels
Parador Hostal Dos Reis Catolicos(Santiago de Compostela)
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$419
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
AC Palacio del Carmen, Autograph Collection(Santiago de Compostela)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Herradura(Santiago de Compostela)
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NH Collection Santiago de Compostela(Santiago de Compostela)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Altair Hotel(Santiago de Compostela)
$123
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Carris Casa de la Troya(Santiago de Compostela)
$105
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Compostela(Santiago de Compostela)
$102
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$208
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Virxe da Cerca(Santiago de Compostela)
Free cancellation until 05/30
$149
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
128
73
16
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
73
16
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotellovely roomcentral locationcathedrallounge
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 221 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised on this charming find I found in this magical city. Walking distance to the cathedral with the convenient taxi stop infront of the hotel to bring you to the airport was a bonus. The charm of our bedroom overlooking the street made our 2 day in Santiago enjoyable indeed. A definite must stay if you come to the city.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busytraveller5659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We just loved this hotel. It's ambiance, location, restful rooms and the staff make it the perfect choice to this lovely city. Walking distance to many restaurants, cathedral and shops. Without doubt we will be back.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We began our journey on the Camino on Sept. 12 and arrived in Santiago De Compostela on Sept. 19 to the great staff at As Arte. We dropped our luggage off at the front desk and then it was off to take Mass and tour the Cathedral prior to check-in.

We stayed in the Rodin Room. Granted their rooms are small but for the amount of time one spends in the room itself no worries....You are not in Santiago de Compostela to hangout in your room...

The rooms are well furnished, warm and inviting like home. The rooms are ensuite bathrooms which make a lovely addition if you have been on the Camino for the previous days or weeks.

The staff was on the ball with all of our requests. They are able to arrange for a rental car for you with a days notice.(loved!) We drove to Costa de Morta, Finisterra, and Muxia. We rented the car because most of the bus tours were booked solid. Gorgeous weather for September...Go figure.

The breakfast was fabulous! They were very accomodating with our bad American habit of several cups of coffee each morning. Cafe Con Leche! Oh how I will miss you when I go home.

Its funny I am writing my review of this lovely 7 room hotel as I sit in their common area that has a piano and a lovely little bar area.

Yep, we will be back to this hotel and the fabled city of Santiago de Compostela.

If you are concerned about findng the hotel after the long walk on the Camino not to worry!

As you face the Cathedral you will be facing east. As Arte is located 1 Block to your left at this point. My guy almost walked right passed it and was overjoyed at the short walk from the shell in the middle of the square. 2 minutes if that....

Cheers! I hope this reviews helps.

BUEN CAMINO!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Depending on the time of the year and you if need sleep.....Go for the rooms that do not face the Cathedral. The rooms that face the Cathedral get full sun during the hottest part of the day. Ask for the rooms facing the walk on the east side of the building if you need quiet and want to sleep. If you can handle the heat of the day coming into your room and do not mind noise try for a room that is south facing. The Cabs will be parking below your windows into the evening. I just completely dig this Hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suewho69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Alejandra, Adela and Carlos, the folks at Casa-Hotel As Artes in Santiago de Compostela, are as lovely and hospitable as we've ever encountered; patient, accommodating, and genuinely attentive to our every need including special dietary restrictions. This quiet, fine hotel  is located inside the walled old city just off the square in the shadow of the cathedral. It's an enchanting area, along pedestrian-only cobblestoned streets handy to restaurants, boutiques, cafes, bars, within a casual 20 minute walk to the Santiago de Compostela rail station (there's no call for transportation once you arrive here). Santiago de Compostela is a fairy tale of a walled foreign city, like no other. In addition to being particularly friendly for tourists (steps are at a minimum for older travellers), the hosts of Casa-Hotel As Artes provide a wonderful breakfast and their assistance in getting around is always done with enthusiasm.  Staying here was a particular highlight and this host gets our highest marks for their unique location, friendliness, sense of style, price-point, cleanliness, and all their many thoughtful accommodations. We loved our time here and look forward to returning again and again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank column_of_air
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews