We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveler rating
253
380
126
34
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
253
380
126
34
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el corte ingles department store nice hotel tour group hotel accommodations walking distance to old town stayed here wifi worked well spacious rooms good size would stay here again breakfast buffet cathedral norte galicia taxi sleeping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 800 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel one night and although it has a four star rating however it was hot day and the aircondition did not work and it was cooler outside rhan inside

The food we ordered at room service the burger was raw not cook at all in the middle and salad instead of having a normal Mediterranean dressing it was sweet

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Anxolobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscar P, Director General at Tryp Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear Anxolobos;

Firstly thank you for choosing TRYP Santiago and for sharing your feedback with the travelers of TripAdvisor.

We regret if your stay at our Hotel did not meet your expectations and We always do our best to provide our guests with unique experience and we are sorry that in your case we did not succeed in this proposal.
You may rest sure that your feedback has already been shared with the area supervisors of our resort, in order to take into consideration your perception to keep improving.

Best regards.

Oscar Pereira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

Large modern hotel, spacious clean rooms, attentive service, nothing to complain about when we arrived. Location is OK, it is walking distance to old town if you like to walk 20 minutes each way. Taxi is an inexpensive option (€5-8). The problem we had was that there was no AC when we returned late at night, and the room was too warm. We enquired about it during checkout, and did not get a clear answer ("well... I do not know at what time it is turned off...Did you call?...). It is not the first time a Galicia hotel turns off heat or cold to save energy, so I recommend you enquire about it when making the reservation.

Room tip: Rooms facing the street could have traffic noise but have a view; rear views face a close building.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nibel2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscar P, Director General at Tryp Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Dear nibel2015;

Thank you for the review about your stay in TRYP Santiago Hotel.
I'm sorry for the inconvenience about de AC system. At night it should work properly as usual
We will check the AC installation in that room.
Regards,

Oscar Pereira
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Tryp hotel after the nearly by event of "rapas das bestas" .
Friendly check-in and -out.
The breakfast buffet was an amazing range if fresh food combind with local specials (e.g. zarte de Santiago).
We had a family suite on the 6th floor, so 2 sleeping rooms and a large bathroom. Even some small gifts for the kids (drawing book) were prepared.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Erik_Ritterbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscar P, Director General at Tryp Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Dear Erik;
Thank you so much for yours kindle words about our Hotel and staff. Its a pleasure for us to know your fully satisfaction.
Kind regards from Santiago de Compostela.

Oscar Pereira
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

Plus:
- Clean and spacious room.
- Quiet neighbourhood
- El Corte Ingles located 5 minutes further. You can get anything there, including food. There is also a restaurant on the 3rd floor.
- Downtown reachable by walking in about 30-40 minutes

Cons:
- Tub shower. Very narrow. No handheld shower head.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank romancuta74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscar P, Director General at Tryp Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Dear Acan T;

Thank you very much for your detailed opinion about our Hotel and services.

We hope to see you again in a future visit to Santiago.

Best Regards.

Oscar Pereria
DIRECTOR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

Not much around hotel except le corte inglese department store but it is close to old city by bus or taxi. We had back room which has 3 office blocks looking onto us.
Room was a good size.
Beds were comfy BUT they need to revisit their reading lamps.
Breakfast was ok.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank terryk786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscar P, Director General at Tryp Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear Terry K;

Thanks alot for your polite words, and we take note about your technical comment.

Regards.

Oscar Pereira
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews