We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveler rating
253
380
126
34
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
253
380
126
34
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el corte ingles department store nice hotel tour group hotel accommodations walking distance to old town stayed here wifi worked well spacious rooms good size would stay here again breakfast buffet cathedral norte galicia taxi sleeping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 800 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

Not much around hotel except le corte inglese department store but it is close to old city by bus or taxi. We had back room which has 3 office blocks looking onto us.
Room was a good size.
Beds were comfy BUT they need to revisit their reading lamps.
Breakfast was ok.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank terryk786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscar P, Director General at Tryp Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear Terry K;

Thanks alot for your polite words, and we take note about your technical comment.

Regards.

Oscar Pereira
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2018

Stayed here with our tour group. It's easy walking distance coming back from the Cathedral as it is all down hill! There's really not much around the hotel except for a department store and a nice park...a couple of restaurants. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was good...basic but fine. My room overlooked the main road but I didn't hear a thing through the double windows! WiFi was GREAT!!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank lcb5310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscar P, Director General at Tryp Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Dear Linda;
Thanks alot for your great comments.
Its a pleasure for us to know your satisfaction about the hotel and our services.
We do hope we see you again!
Best regards.
Oscar Pereira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017

This stay was arranged by local friends who remained with us during our trip. Centrally located. Close to El Corte Ingles department store and near the cathedral. No difficulty in finding overnight parking. Hotel accommodations were very good. We added full breakfast to the day rate. I recommed it because it saves time. The breakfast dining area is rather small but the food offerings were plentiful. However, we managed to always find a place at a table. All in all, it was a good stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank robertoaW5250TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscar P, Director General at Tryp Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Dear robertoaW5250TA;

Thank you for taking your time sharing your experiencie with us.
its a pleasure for us to know you enjoyed your stay, our accommodations and our food and beverage service.
We hope to be able to welcome you again on your next visit to Santiago de Compostela.
Best regards.

Oscar Pereira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

The rooms a very large, clean and well equipped. The location is OK - one of the main roads leading toward Old Town - 30 minute walk. The hotel has decent restaurant. The breakfast was OK (room for improvement).

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TravellerCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tryp s, Assistant Manager at Tryp Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear TravellerCT;

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your experiencie with us.
We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us, our spacious rooms and our food and beverage service.
We hope to be able to welcome you again on your next visit to Santiago de Compostela.
Best regards.

Pedro Carreira
Assistant Manager
TRYP SANTIAGO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

Nice hotel, but I have given 3 Stars as the Wifi in our room was non existant, which for a 4 Star hotel is disgraceful. I complained to reception but was given the usual "reboot and try again" response,
Very helpful reception on check in.
If you don't need wiFi then I recommend a visit. If you need wiFi then avoid.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mancitymad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tryp s, Assistant Manager at Tryp Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Dear Mancitymad;

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to problems with the WiFi. We take note about your problem and we will take action by calling technical services to solve. We hope to welcome you again in the future to be able to ensure a better experience with us.
Best regards.

Pedro Carreira
Assistant Manager
TRYP SANTIAGO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews