We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than acceptable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tryp Santiago

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Tryp Santiago
GreenLeadersBronze level
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“More than acceptable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Little to add to the many reviews that note that it is a modern hotel on the edge of town and that it is designed for business. That said it does what it does well. Clean with helpful staff and good wifi with a decent breakfast it more than delivers.
The bar itself which we returned to after eating in the old town was fine with again good service and correct pricing.
Be careful parking outside though we parked just a little away from the entrance and found ourselves towed. This despite having a notice in the window that it was being used by a disabled person. My advice use the hotel car park.
A walk into the old town will take about 30 mins or just under 10 euro by taxi

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruffwood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscar P, Director General at Tryp Santiago, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear ruffw00d

Thanks for sharing with us your experience in TRYP Santiago.

We are very pleased that your stay with us has been satisfactory and we hope to see you soon.

Best regards!

OSCAR PEREIRA
GM
TRYP SANTIAGO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    286
    89
    25
    7
See reviews for
142
236
14
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, null, Isle Of Man
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel is situated away from the city centre, beside an elevated main road. The reception area is spacious and airy, and receptionist was efficient and helpful. For example, she took the trouble to write the free wifi access code on my room card, and to call the main office of this chain to find the correct number for my loyalty card.

My room was scrupulously clean, spacious and well furnished, and the bathroom similarly well appointed and supplied with lotions and potions. My only moan is that the room felt a little hot and stuffy, and although the air conditioning blew copious quantities of air, it did nothing to cool it down even when switched to cool. I gave up and opened the large window fully, accepting road noise in return for cool night air .

I selected an evening meal from a menu that seemed 'international' rather than especially Galician. The warm goats cheese on toast with a little salad wasn't that exciting, and came presented on a piece of slate barely bigger than the toast. A plate would have been a lot easier to eat from. The second course of pork fillet with mustard sauce on green vegetables was pleasant but not memorable. Breakfast was the usual buffet but well stocked and fresh. The bar and dining room are bright, clean and stylishly furnished.

In summary, a well presented modern hotel, stylishly decorated and fitted out, and good value for money. A bit remote from the centre if you want to soak up he atmosphere of this lovely city.

Room Tip: The premium quality rooms aren't much more money and come with a bath robe, a kettle and tea/cof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscar P, Director General at Tryp Santiago, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Martin;

First of all, thanks for sharing with us your experience in TRYP Santiago.

We are very pleased that your stay with us has been satisfactory and we will work hard to improve with yours comments.

Thank you very much and we hope to see you soon.

Best regards

Oscar Pereira
General Manager
TRYP SANTIAGO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We walked the five hundred miles of The Camino and this was the only Four star hotel we stayed at. It was also quite possibly the worst in terms of comfort. The day time temperature being only 25 degrees , despite the air conditioning being set to Zero the temperature in our room never got below 27! We had a two day stay so reported our discomfort to the desk. They said they would check the conditioner and later reported there was 'no problem, and besides today was much cooler'. Actually it was much cooler. Outside! The temperature in the room still remained above 23degrees. Another sleepless night and no reason to recommend this hotel

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Seamustasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscar P, Director General at Tryp Santiago, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Customer;
Thank you in advance for share your opinion about Hotel TRYP Santiago
With reference to your comment, I would like to inform you that the week you have been with us, the higher temperature was 21 degrees, falling to 9 degrees at night. This is the reason why we have had this environment temperature on the rooms.
We apologize for the inconveniences referred for this situation with unusual temperatures outside and inside the Hotel.
We expect to count on you as soon as possible, to rapair this image of us.
Kind regards.
Oscar Pereira
Director TRYP SANTIAGO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

The Hotel was clean and modern. The Lobby and rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. For a pilgrimage- the location was not optimal and too far from the Cathedral. For a business traveler it was probably fine. There is a large mall just up the block with ATM’s inside as well as stores where you can purchase anything. The dining facilities were more of a banquet hall rather than a restaurant but ok. Nice hotel –not much atmosphere if that is what you are looking for.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcsantiago, Director General at Tryp Santiago, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Barbara;

First of all, thanks for sharing with us your experience in TRYP Santiago.

We are very pleased that your stay with us has been satisfactory.

Thank you very much and we hope to see you soon.

Best regards

OSCAR PEREIRA
General Manager
TRYP SANTIAGO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airman74
Level Contributor
157 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Went there on business for one night.
Room were clean and quite.
Hotel staff friendly and professional.
Price was very reasonable and you can find plenty of parking space in the area.
Highly recommended hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank airman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcsantiago, Director General at Tryp Santiago, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear airman74,

First of all, thanks for sharing with us your experience in TRYP Santiago.

We are very pleased that your experience with us has been satisfactory.

Thank you very much for your feedback, and we hope to see you soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mallorca
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel over the New Year period along with our two daughters. The location of the hotel is not so good and it takes a fairly long walk to get into the main part of town. The hotel itself was well decorated and was very clean indeed. The main plus for this hotel is it's personnel. We should like to add a special mention for Marcos who looked after us each morning and evening in the dining area. His attention to detail and anicipation of our needs were greatly appreciated. He is a terrific bonus to the hotel and certainly made our stay special. The reception staff are very helpful indeed and many thanks to all of them. We would certainly recommend the hotel and would return if we were to re-visit Santiago. It was very quiet at this time of year but the service and professionalism of the staff were in no way affected. Thank you for a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ELIZABETHMALLORCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcsantiago, Director General at Tryp Santiago, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Elizabeth,

First of all, thanks for sharing with us your experience in TRYP Santiago.

Of course,I will speak to the staff regarding the good things you comment us!

Thank you very much for your feedback, and we hope to see you soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airman74
Level Contributor
157 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

I went there for business. Friendly staff and clean at a reasonable price.
This hotel is a very good location, very close to El Corte Ingles. Very easy to get there, and plenty space for parking.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank airman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscar P, Director General at Tryp Santiago, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear airman74,

First of all, thanks for sharing with us your experience in TRYP Santiago.

Of course,I will speak to the staff regarding the good things you comment us!

Thank you very much for your feedback, and we hope to see you soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago de Compostela hotels
2.0 mi away
Eurostars San Lazaro
Eurostars San Lazaro
#20 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gelmirez
Hotel Gelmirez
#10 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.7 mi away
Santiago Lux
Santiago Lux
#17 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hesperia Peregrino
Hesperia Peregrino
#26 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Eurostars Araguaney
Hotel Eurostars Araguaney
#28 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
1.7 mi away
NH Collection Santiago de Compostela
NH Collection Santiago de Compos...
#5 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Santiago

Property: Tryp Santiago
Address: Restollal 24 | El Pajonal, 15702, Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > Santiago de Compostela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 74 Hotels in Santiago de Compostela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Santiago 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Tryp Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing