We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveler rating
254
118
24
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
254
118
24
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location boutique hotel old city a great stay the breakfast area four nights tapas walking distance clean rooms central location luggage wifi cathedral camino taxi skylight cleanliness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 409 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2018 via mobile

Perfect location for sight seeing. 3 minutes from the cathedral and shopping. Plenty of things to do walking distance. Staff is super nice and helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Shower pressure was nice. Breakfast had nice choices

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank ClauMSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

I have to deduct a star because our room 104 had people outside talking until 5 am. I think these people were somewhere around the corner but since everything is stone ie streets and buildings the sound carries and amplifies. This is not the fault of the hotel however even double windows in this room did not keep the noise out. Finally had to look for my earplugs but we had to get up at 6:30 am for a flight. The location near cathedral was great and the staff very helpful in looking for a specific food restaurant for us. However we could not find the restaurant recommended. We asked two local ladies and they had not heard of it. Who knows. Anyway one of the ladies walked us to another restaurant and went inside to find out if they served lamb, which they did. She recommended the restaurant and it was very good. This lady really made me like Santiago even more. The hotel made sure to have our breakfast and taxi ready at 7:15. Prior to our trip, I advised hotel that we would be celebrating my birthday and wedding anniversary and any consideration would be appreciated. They advised hotel was full so could not get a better room. No problem but a celebratory token would have been very appreciated. They missed an opportunity to make our stay spectacular. I hope they can work on soundproofing their room as that was only drawback.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank L279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

We stayed 3 nights. We had a great deal which included breakfast. As others have written, the service we received from the staff at the front desk and in the breakfast area was always excellent. The hotel is a 3-4 minute walk to the entrance of the cathedral. From the lobby there is a short stair run to get to the modern glass elevator. Luggage is moved from the lobby to this level on a handicapped chair lift. Our 3rd floor room, 303, has the pitched roof above. It had no windows on the walls, but there was a skylight with a shutter that could be opened and the shutter opened or closed with a remote control. We left it alone. The room was big enough, the bathroom less so, but not uncomfortably so. The small hand sink made splashing water on the floor when washing your face inevitable. The room was always made up well. The pillows were foam, and the bed fine. There were no bags for dry cleaning. The breakfast area is small, and the items to eat in accordance with the space. You could request some specialty coffee drinks from the server, who was always very accommodating. I will try to add the photos I took. Our 3rd floor area clearly does not cover the entire hotel footprint. Note that we are native Spanish speakers.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank THFinPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

We stayed here for 1 night and enjoyed excellent service. The hotel is hard to find but only a few yards away from the Cathedral. Once you know where it is then its OK.
We booked our luggage in early and were surprised to find that while we were at the cathedral and sightseeing, the staff had taken it up to our room. The same thing on checking out, the dining room lady rushed our cases out before we knew it. Overall the service was exemplary.
The hotel only has about 15 or 20 rooms and is small as are the rooms. There is a modern lift and the decor is outstanding.
We really liked it and would return given the chance

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPALTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and loved it.
We hadn't done a pilgrimage, but came as tourists, and knew little about the town.

Sara on the front desk and Beatrix assisting at breakfast - they are EXCELLENT! Helpful, warm natured, nothing too hard. Sara helped us with bookings and suggestions, Beatrix made sure we had our tea and coffee, and that the toast didn't burn ;-) They made our stay!

We were fortunate to get the room on the 3rd floor, at the back, with a skylight. Large-ish and a large bathroom. And quiet.
The hotel is 1minute walk to the cathedral, and centrally located so you can easily walk to all the tapas/pintxo bars, restaurants, and beautiful 'jet stone' shops.

Breakfasts are continental, with a good selection of everything, and very fresh.

Would definitely stay here again, and recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank PenelopeC2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews